IRS Logo
Print - Click this link to Print this page

IRS, Telemundo Host Tax Information Program for Spanish-Speaking Taxpayers

IR-2008-9, Jan. 15, 2008

WASHINGTON — The Internal Revenue Service is joining national TV network Telemundo in a special one-hour tax program for Spanish-speaking taxpayers on Sunday, Jan. 27. The program, “Los Impuestos y Usted” (“Taxes and You”), will air at:

  • 3:30 p.m. Eastern and Pacific Time.
  • 2:30 p.m. Central Time.
  • 1:30 p.m. Mountain Time.

Consult your local listings for exact times.

“Los Impuestos y Usted” will focus on a variety of tax issues. Topics include who must file a return and who can claim deductions and benefits, such as the Earned Income Tax Credit (EITC) for low-income taxpayers. In addition, the program will explain Free File, a service that allows many taxpayers to file their taxes online at no cost. The show will also discuss other kinds of free assistance available from the IRS.

Mónica Noguera, host for many of Telemundo’s special programs, will present the IRS program, which features in-studio interviews with IRS tax experts.

Information about the IRS is available in Spanish at El IRS en Español, which is part of the IRS Web site. Or, call toll-free at 1-800-829-1040, extension 8.

Subscribe to IRS Newswire

Page Last Reviewed or Updated: 17-Aug-2012