Information For...

For you and your family
Standard mileage and other information

Forms and Instructions

Individual Tax Return
Instructions for Form 1040
Request for Taxpayer Identification Number (TIN) and Certification
Request for Transcript of Tax Return


Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Employer's Quarterly Federal Tax Return
Employers engaged in a trade or business who pay compensation
Installment Agreement Request

Popular For Tax Pros

Amend/Fix Return
Apply for Power of Attorney
Apply for an ITIN
Rules Governing Practice before IRS

IRS Continues Comprehensive Assessment of the CAP Program

LB&I is assessing the three phases of the Compliance Assurance Process (CAP) program. The three phases are Pre-CAP, CAP and Compliance Maintenance. The assessment includes stakeholder input to determine if any recalibration is needed.

The CAP assessment is necessary given today’s environment of limited resources and budget constraints and a business need to evaluate existing programs to ensure they are aligned with LB&I’s strategic vision.  

CAP began in 2005 with 17 taxpayers and now has 174. In 2011, the CAP program became permanent and added the Pre-CAP and Compliance Maintenance phases. The rest of the program has remained relatively unchanged since its inception.

LB&I will not accept new, or current Pre-CAP, taxpayers into the CAP program for the 2018 application season that begins in September and ends on October 31, 2017. 
The following criteria apply for the 2018 CAP tax year: 

  • Current taxpayers in the CAP and Compliance Maintenance phases may submit applications to participate in the CAP program.  
  • Current Pre-CAP taxpayers may remain in the Pre-CAP phase.
  • Current CAP taxpayers may be moved into the Compliance Maintenance phase, as appropriate. 

See CAP FAQs for additional information.