Webinars for Small Businesses

 

Upcoming Webinars

Estate and Gift Tax

This free webinar will:

  • Discuss basic responsibilities and filing requirements after someone dies
  • Explain the basics of Federal estate and gift tax, including the filing requirements for estate tax returns and gift tax returns
  • Highlight recent developments
  • Plus, a live Q & A

Registration: Visit the Internal Revenue Service Webinar website. Questions? Email us at: cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov.
Sponsored By: IRS Stakeholder Liaison

All participants who qualify will receive a Certificate of Completion. Tax Professionals: Earn up to 1 CE Credit - Category: Federal Tax

Closed captioning will be offered.

Date: January 31, 2023
Time: 2:00 p.m. (ET); 1:00 p.m. (CT); 12:00 p.m. (MT); 11:00 a.m. (PT); 10:00 (Alaska); and 9:00 a.m. (Hawaii – Aleutian Time Zone)

Streamlined Filing Procedures for U.S. Citizens Abroad

This webinar will:

  • Explain the Streamlined Domestic Offshore (SDO) Filing Compliance Procedures
  • Provide an overview of the Report of Foreign Bank and Financial Accounts (FBAR) filing requirements
  • Discuss Form 8938 - Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets

Plus, there will also be a live Q & A session.

This webinar will be delivered in English with a Korean translation. Closed captioning will be offered.

Continuing Education: All participants who qualify will receive a Certificate of Completion. Tax Professionals earn up to 2 CE Credits. Category: Federal Tax

Registration: Visit the Internal Revenue Service Webinar website. Questions: Email: cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov
Sponsored By: IRS Stakeholder Liaison

Date: February 1, 2023
Time: 10 p.m. (ET); 9 p.m. (CT); 8 p.m. (MT); 7 p.m. (PT); 6 p.m. (Alaska) 5 p.m. (Hawaii); February 2, 2023, 12 p.m. (Korea)

Internal Revenue Service and Federal Trade Commission presents: Scams, Tax Related Identity Theft and Identity Protection PIN

The objectives of this free webinar are to:

  • Learn about common consumer and tax-related identity theft scams
  • Identify methods for reporting and recovering from Identity Theft
  • Understand how identity thieves trick their victims into providing personally identifiable and financial information
  • Learn about the IRS Identity Protection Personal Identification Number Program
  • Discover how to avoid bad return preparers
  • Hear about resources to protect yourself from identity thieves
  • Plus, a live Q & A

Closed captioning will be offered. CE will not be offered.

Registration: Visit the Internal Revenue Service Webinar website. Questions? Email us at: cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov.
Sponsored By: IRS Stakeholder Liaison

Date: February 2, 2023
Time: 3 p.m. (ET), 2 p.m. (CT), 1 p.m. (Arizona and Mountain), 12 p.m. (PT), 11 a.m. (Alaska) 10 a.m. (Hawaii)

Practical Considerations - Foreign Tax Credit

This free webinar will:

  • Provide FTC Overview
  • Discuss FTC Limitation
  • Discuss Concepts of Sourcing and Categorization
  • Analyze details of Form 1116 and new schedules
  • Go over 2020 Form 1040/Form 1116 Example
  • Plus, a live Q & A

Registration: Visit Internal Revenue Service Webinar Registration website. Questions? Email us at: cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov.
Sponsored By: IRS Stakeholder Liaison

All participants who qualify will receive a Certificate of Completion. Tax Professionals: Earn up to 2 CE Credits - Category: Federal Tax.

Closed captioning will be offered

Date: February 7, 2023
Time: 2:00 p.m. (ET); 1:00 p.m. (CT); 12:00 p.m. (MT); 11:00 a.m. (PT); 10:00 a.m. (Alaska); and 9:00 a.m. (Hawaii – Aleutian Time Zone)

K2/K3 With a Focus on the Foreign Tax Credit – Individuals

This free webinar will:

  • Provide an overview of the new schedules K2/K3, their purpose & history
  • Discuss the various parts of the K2/K3 with special emphasis on Part I, Part II and Part III
  • Explain the exception to filing the Schedules K2 and K3
  • Plus, a live Q & A

Registration: Visit the Internal Revenue Service Registration website. Questions? Email us at: cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov.
Sponsored By: IRS Stakeholder Liaison

All participants who qualify will receive a Certificate of Completion. Tax Professionals: Earn up to 2 CE Credits - Category: Federal Tax

Closed captioning will be offered

Date: February 9, 2023
Time: Time: 2:00 p.m. (ET); 1:00 p.m. (CT); 12:00 p.m. (MT); 11:00 a.m. (PT); 10:00 (Alaska); and 9:00 a.m. (Hawaii – Aleutian Time Zone)


Other Video Outreach Products

The IRS Video portal contains video and audio presentations on topics of interest to small businesses, individuals and tax professionals. You will find video clips of tax topics, archived versions of live panel discussions and webinars.