Information For...

For you and your family
Standard mileage and other information

Forms and Instructions

Single and Joint Filers With No Dependents
Request for Taxpayer Identification Number (TIN) and Certification
Application for Automatic Extension of Time
Miscellaneous Income


Individual Tax Return
Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Employer's Quarterly Federal Tax Return
Request for Transcript of Tax Return

Popular For Tax Pros

Amend/Fix Return
Apply for Power of Attorney
Apply for an ITIN
Rules Governing Practice before IRS

IRS, Telemundo Host Tax Information Program for Spanish-Speaking Taxpayers

Notice: Historical Content

This is an archival or historical document and may not reflect current law, policies or procedures.

IR-2008-9, Jan. 15, 2008

WASHINGTON — The Internal Revenue Service is joining national TV network Telemundo in a special one-hour tax program for Spanish-speaking taxpayers on Sunday, Jan. 27. The program, “Los Impuestos y Usted” (“Taxes and You”), will air at:

  • 3:30 p.m. Eastern and Pacific Time.
  • 2:30 p.m. Central Time.
  • 1:30 p.m. Mountain Time.

Consult your local listings for exact times.

“Los Impuestos y Usted” will focus on a variety of tax issues. Topics include who must file a return and who can claim deductions and benefits, such as the Earned Income Tax Credit (EITC) for low-income taxpayers. In addition, the program will explain Free File, a service that allows many taxpayers to file their taxes online at no cost. The show will also discuss other kinds of free assistance available from the IRS.

Mónica Noguera, host for many of Telemundo’s special programs, will present the IRS program, which features in-studio interviews with IRS tax experts.

Information about the IRS is available in Spanish at El IRS en Español, which is part of the IRS Web site. Or, call toll-free at 1-800-829-1040, extension 8.

Subscribe to IRS Newswire