IRS Logo
Print - Click this link to Print this page

Labor Categories

In order to support the three Principal Task Areas in this contract, both generic and specific Labor Categories have been established for use under the TIPSS-3 contract. The Labor Categories are listed below and are described in Section C of the TIPSS-3 contract.

• Task/Project Managers
• Subject Matter Expert (SME)
• Senior Information Technology Specialists
• Information Technology Specialists
• Senior Information Technology Technicians
• Information Technology Technicians
• Senior Information Technology Administrative Specialists
• Information Technology Administrative Specialists
• Senior Security Specialists
• Security Specialists
• Junior Security Specialists
• Security Technicians
• Senior Information Technology Training Specialists
• Information Technology Training Specialists
• Junior Information Technology Training Specialists
• Applications Engineer
• Applications Programmer
• Applications Systems Analysts
• Business Process Reengineering Specialists
• Data Architect
• Data Security Specialists 
• Database Analyst/Programmer
• Disaster Recovery Specialists
• Information Engineer
• Network Engineer
• Software Developer/Programmer
• Systems Software Engineer
• Systems Analyst
• Systems Architect
• Telecommunication Engineer
• Web Designer

Page Last Reviewed or Updated: 05-Feb-2015