Indiana Tax Practitioner Institute Classes
If you live near a state line, please look for classes in nearby cities of the bordering state.
Title: Indiana University Tax Practitioner Institute
Date: November 5 & 6, 2014
Time: 8:15 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Location: Jonathan Byrd's Cafeteria and Convention Center, 100 Byrd Way, Greenwood, IN 46143
Contact: John Beeson; Phone: 317-881-8912; Email: email@example.com
Event Information: This is a 2 day event. Lunch is not provided. This tax practitioner institute is an IRS continuing education provider. The institute is approved for the following:
- 16 continuing professional education hours
- 16 continuing education hours for enrolled agents
- 1.6 continuing education units
- 13 continuing legal education hours from the Indiana Commission for Continuing Legal Education
Registration Fees: Early Bird: $320 (by October 10, 2014); Regular: $350. For additional information and to register, visit the Indiana University website.
Title: Purdue University Income Tax School
Date: November 11& 12, 2014
Time: 8:15 a.m. - 4:35 p.m.
Location: Horizon Convention Center, 401 South High Street, Muncie, IN 47305
Contact: Michael Langemeier; Phone: 765-494-9557; Email: firstname.lastname@example.org
Event Information: The Purdue University Income Tax School programs are intended for tax professionals and are designed to provide up-to-date training on current tax laws and regulations. Instruction is provided by experienced tax professionals including CPAs, enrolled agents, an attorney and others. The program provides 16 hours of continuing professional education credit (1 hour of ethics) for public accountants, CPAs and enrolled agents. Attorneys receive 12.9 hours (1 hour ethics) of continuing legal education and certified financial planners receive 16 hours of continuing professional education. Participants receive a printed copy and CD version of the 2014 National Income Tax Workbook.
The 2-day program will begin at 8:15 a.m. and end at 4:35 p.m. Registration will start at 7:45 a.m. on the first day. In addition, an extra hour of ethics will be available from 4:45 p.m. - 5:45 p.m. on the first day only. This will allow participants to receive two hours of CPE credit for ethics. The cost for the 2-day program will be $359 (or $319 if registered by October 12, 2014) and the cost for the additional hour of ethics is $25. To register, visit the Purdue University website.