IRS Logo
Print - Click this link to Print this page

Webinars for Small Businesses

The IRS broadcasts webinars on a variety of subjects aimed at educating small businesses and self-employed individuals on issues affecting them. The webinars are free and can be viewed from your office or home.

LOCAL WEBINARS

Local Webinars

IRS Payment Options for Small Businesses

States: IA, IN, MI, MN, MT, ND, OH, SD, WI
Date: May 12, 2015
Time: 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM (Eastern Time), 9:00 - 10:30 AM (Central time), 8:00 – 9:30 AM (Mountain), 7:00 to 8:30 AM (Pacific)
Contact: Joan Jeselun; Phone: 414-231-2156; Email: sbse.sl.great.lakes@irs.gov
Event Information: You filed your taxes, but realize that you owe the IRS. Now what? No need to panic! Attend this special webinar event for small business owners and organizations that help small business owners. Learn about the various payment options offered by the IRS.
Registration: Visit the IRS Conference Event Central
Sponsored By: Internal Revenue Service

Basic Withholding Tax

State: MD, NC, SC, and VA
Date: May 19, 2015
Time: 9:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. (Eastern)
Event Information: Payroll taxes don't have to be complicated and confusing! Attend this free webinar and gain valuable knowledge and skills you will need to prepare your withholding forms and file your returns with confidence. The South Carolina Department of Revenue, in conjunction with the Internal Revenue Service, will present information that can help you better understand your business obligations. This class is offered as an online webinar in an effort to reach more taxpayers across the state. Just log onto your computer on the date and time of the scheduled class. You'll be able to hear the instructor and see the presentation just as if you were sitting in class! Web conferencing software is not needed.

Two ways to register:

  1. Email the following information to TaxpayerEd@sctax.org (preferred method):
  • Class date
  • Registrant name
  • Business name
  • Business address
  • Daytime phone number

A confirmation of your registration will be sent via email.

  1. Call the Taxpayer Education Hunt Line: 803-898-5800

Pre-registration is encouraged.
Sponsored By: S.C. Department of Revenue


Other Video Outreach Products

  • The IRS Video portal contains video and audio presentations on topics of interest to small businesses, individuals and tax professionals. You will find video clips of tax topics, archived versions of live panel discussions and webinars.

Rate the Small Business and Self-Employed Website

Page Last Reviewed or Updated: 16-Apr-2015