IRS Selects Seven New Members for Information Reporting Program Advisory Committee


通知 :歷史內容


IR-2006-17, Jan. 19, 2006

WASHINGTON — The Internal Revenue Service announced the selection of seven new members for the Information Reporting Program Advisory Committee (IRPAC). The appointees will join eight returning members, who are in the second year of a three-year term.

The seven new members appointed to serve on the committee are:

  • Chandra Bhansali, President and co-founder,, Hauppauge, N.Y.
  • Karen Botvin, Senior Manager, Vanguard Group, Inc., Investor Tax Services, Malvern, Pa.
  • Holly Carlin, owner, Holly A. Carlin, CPA, Inc., Park City, Utah.
  • Erica Dinner, Assistant Director, Tax Information Reporting, Hartford Life Insurance Company, Simsbury, Conn.
  • Edward Jennings, Corporate Tax Manager, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Mich.
  • Samuel Kerch, Controller/Senior Tax Research Analyst, Symmetry Software, Scottsdale, Ariz.
  • Alice Faye Touchet, Principal, Faye Touchet, EA, Lafayette, La.

IRPAC was established in 1991 to focus on information reporting issues. The committee’s purpose is to provide an organized public forum for discussion of relevant tax administration issues between IRS officials and representatives of the public. Committee members provide recommendations and suggestions on a broad range of issues intended to improve the information reporting program and achieve equitable treatment of all taxpayers.

Related Item:

Information Reporting Program Advisory Committee (IRPAC) Facts

Subscribe to IRS Newswire