IRS Names Eight New Members to IRPAC


알림: 역사 콘텐츠

본 문서는 기록 자료 또는 역사 자료로서 현행 법이나 정책, 절차>를 반영하고 있지 않을 수 있습니다.

IR-2003-143, Dec. 23, 2003

WASHINGTON — The Internal Revenue Service today announced the selection of eight new members for the Information Reporting Program Advisory Committee (IRPAC). The appointees will join 10 returning members who are in the second year of a three-year term.

The committee will hold its first meeting on Feb. 3-4, 2004. The following people have been appointed to serve on the committee:

  • Martha Bell of Lakeland, Fla., owner of Tax Advantage of Lakeland, LLC;
  • Norman L. Bouchard of Parker, Colo, vice president for the Society of Certified Senior Advisors;
  • David A. Corthell of Orlando, Fla., vice president and manager IRS compliance for Sun Trust Bank;
  • Debra L. Heikkinen of Waterford, Conn., senior tax manager at Deloitte and Touche, LLP;
  • Patricia A. McCauley of Baltimore, Md., vice president and associate general counsel at T. Rowe Price Associates, Inc.;
  • Steven A. Neiss of Edison, N.J., vice president of Tax Prudential Insurance Company of America;
  • Rachel J. Paliotti of Cranston, R.I., corporate manager at Blue Cross Blue Shield;
  • Patricia A. Rhodes of Jacksonville, Fla., president of Pat Rhodes Accounting Firm.

The IRPAC was established in 1991 and focuses on information reporting issues. The committee’s purpose is to provide an organized public forum for discussion of relevant tax administration issues between IRS officials and representatives of the public.

Subscribe to IRS Newswire