IRS Seeks Applications for the Electronic Tax Administration Advisory Committee 2014


通知 :歷史內容


IR-2014-25 March 7, 2014

WASHINGTON — The Internal Revenue Service is opening the nomination and application process for membership on the Electronic Tax Administration Advisory Committee (ETAAC). The deadline for submitting applications is April 21, 2014.

ETAAC was established as required by the Internal Revenue Service Restructuring and Reform Act of 1998. The purpose of the ETAAC is to provide continued input into the development and implementation of the agency’s strategy for electronic tax administration as well as to provide an organized public forum for the discussion of issues in electronic tax administration.

Nominations of qualified individuals may be made by letter and received from individuals or professional associations. Applicants should complete the ETAAC application including a short statement of interest and a resume. Be sure to describe and document your qualifications, past and current affiliations, and dealings in electronic tax administration. A notice published in the Federal Register contains more details about the ETAAC and the application process.

Members are approved by Treasury to serve three-year terms, beginning in the fall of 2014. Members must pass an IRS tax compliance check and Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) background investigation and may not be federally registered lobbyists.

Questions about the application process can be sent to


Follow the IRS on New Media
Subscribe to IRS Newswire