Upcoming Webinars


Foreign Investment in Real Property Tax Act (FIRPTA)

This free 90 - minute webinar will cover the following topics:

  • List the general withholding requirements under FIRPTA
  • Identify the basic transactions subject to FIRPTA
  • Define U.S. real property interest
  • Identify the FIRPTA withholding forms
  • Share available resources
  • Plus, a live Q & A

Registration: To register for the event, visit the Internal Revenue Service Webinar Registration website. Questions? Email us at: cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov.
Sponsored By: IRS Stakeholder Liaison

All participants who qualify will receive a Certificate of Completion. Tax Professionals - Earn up to 1 CE Credit. Category: Federal Tax.
Closed captioning will be offered.

Date: June 9, 2022
Time: 2:00 p.m. (ET), 1:00 p.m. (CT), 12:00 p.m. (MT), 11:00 a.m. (PT), 8:00 a.m. Hawaii

Sale of Partnership Interest: Comprehensive Case Study

This free 90 - minute webinar will:

  • Review the tax law relating to sale of partnership interest tax issues
  • Gain insight to common sale of partnership interest tax issues by reviewing a comprehensive case study
  • Explain the Service’s position with respect to common sale of partnership interest tax issues
  • Plus, a live Q & A

Registration: To register for the event, visit the Internal Revenue Service Webinar Registration website. Questions? Email us at: cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov.
Sponsored By: IRS Stakeholder Liaison

All participants who qualify will receive a Certificate of Completion. Tax Professionals - Earn up to 1 CE Credit. Category: Federal Tax.
Closed captioning will be offered.

Date: July 14, 2022
Time: 2:00 p.m. (ET); 1:00 p.m. (CT); 12:00 p.m. (MT); 11:00 a.m. (PT); 8:00 a.m. Hawaii

World of Offer in Compromise

This free 75-minute webinar will cover the following topics:

  • Define an Offer in Compromise
  • Describe the offer process and lifecycle
  • Provide helpful hints
  • Plus, a live Q & A

Registration: To register for the event, visit the Internal Revenue Service Webinar Registration  website. Questions? Email us at: cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov.
Sponsored By: IRS Stakeholder Liaison

All participants who qualify will receive a Certificate of Completion. Tax Professionals - earn up to 1 CE Credit. Category: Federal Tax.

Closed captioning will be offered.

Date: May 26, 2022
Time: 2:00 p.m. (ET); 1:00 p.m. (CT); 12:00 p.m. (MT); 11:00 a.m. (Arizona and Pacific), 8:00 a.m. (Hawaii)


Other Video Outreach Products

The IRS Video portal contains video and audio presentations on topics of interest to small businesses, individuals and tax professionals. You will find video clips of tax topics, archived versions of live panel discussions and webinars.