Information For...

For you and your family
Standard mileage and other information

Forms and Instructions

Individual Tax Return
Instructions for Form 1040
Request for Taxpayer Identification Number (TIN) and Certification
Request for Transcript of Tax Return

 

Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Employer's Quarterly Federal Tax Return
Employers engaged in a trade or business who pay compensation
Installment Agreement Request

Popular For Tax Pros

Amend/Fix Return
Apply for Power of Attorney
Apply for an ITIN
Rules Governing Practice before IRS

Webinars for Tax Practitioners

Upcoming Webinars

The Office of Professional Responsibility: Practicing Before the IRS - Circular 230 A to Z (rebroadcast*)

This webinar covers the basics of the Foreign Earned Income Exclusion including:

  • Recent changes to the regulations governing tax practice before the IRS (Circular 230 Rev. 6/2014)
  • Due Diligence obligations of tax professionals
  • Overview of other key Circular 230 provisions
  • Practitioner responsibilities to their clients and to the Tax Administration System
  • Best Practices for all tax professionals
  • Office of Professional Responsibility Policies and Procedures

Registration: Visit the registration website.
Sponsored By: Stakeholder Liaison

Date: November 14, 2018
Time: 2 p.m. (ET), 1 p.m. (CT), 12 p.m. (MT), 11 a.m. (PT), 10 a.m. (Alaska), 9 a.m. (Hawaii)

Back to Top


Tax Reform Basics about Opportunity Zones

This web conference will provide an overview of the following:

  • Definition of a Qualified Opportunity Zone
  • The requirements of becoming a Qualified Opportunity Zone
  • Definition of Qualified Zone property
  • Plus a live Q & A session

Closed Captioning will be offered.

Continuing Education: All participants who qualify will receive a Certificate of Completion. Tax Professionals earn 1 CE Credit - Category: Federal Tax Update

If you have enough Federal Tax Update credit, excess Federal Tax Update credit can be counted towards Federal Tax/Tax Related Matters instead.
Registration: Visit the registration website. Questions: Email: cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov
Sponsored By: Internal Revenue Service

Date: November 29, 2018
Time: 2 p.m. (ET), 1 p.m. (CT), 12 p.m. (MT), 11 a.m. (PT), 10 a.m. (Alaska), 9 a.m. (Hawaii)

Back to Top


Racing Towards Year End: Employment Tax Updates & Reminders

Payroll and tax professionals are invited to attend this free web conference on employment tax updates and reminders.

Internal Revenue Service representatives will present on the following topics:

  • Paycheck Checkup – federal withholding and W-4 update
  • W-2 Verification Pilot
  • Identity theft and tax related scams & schemes
  • Transcript changes and IP PIN updates
  • Information Security Policy requirements and how to respond to and recover from a data breach
  • Navigating the IRS web site, including the Payroll Tax Center and Tax Cuts & Jobs Act resources

Social Security Administration representatives will present on the following topics:

  • Business Services Online – What is it?
  • Business Services Online Registration
  • W-2 Online
  • Filing Forms W-2 Electronically (EFW2)
  • Filing Forms W-2 by Paper
  • AccuWage
  • The Social Security Number Verification Service (SSNVS)
  • NEW: W-2C Online & W-2C Wage File Upload

This webinar qualifies for up to 2 Federal Tax CE Credits through the IRS Approved CE Provider Program. Other payroll and tax professionals may qualify depending on the requirements of their organizations.

Closed Captioning will be offered.
Sponsored By: Internal Revenue Service

Date: December 4, 2018
Time: 1 p.m. (ET), 12 p.m. (CT), 11 a.m. (MT), 10 a.m. (PT), 9 a.m. (Alaska), 8 a.m. (Hawaii)
Registration: Visit the registration website. Questions: Email: cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov

Back to Top


Tax Reform Basics for the Qualified Business Income Deduction (199A)

This web conference will provide an overview of the following:

  • Qualified business income deduction
  • Definition of terms
  • A discussion of who is eligible for the deduction
  • Explanation of the general calculation
  • Plus a live Q & A session

Closed Captioning will be offered.

Continuing Education: All participants who qualify will receive a Certificate of Completion. Tax Professionals earn 1 CE Credit - Category: Federal Tax Update

If you have enough Federal Tax Update credit, excess Federal Tax Update credit can be counted towards Federal Tax/Tax Related Matters instead.
Registration: Visit the registration website. Questions: Email: cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov
Sponsored By: Internal Revenue Service

Date: December 6, 2018
Time: 2 p.m. (ET), 1 p.m. (CT), 12 p.m. (MT), 11 a.m. (PT), 10 a.m. (Alaska), 9 a.m. (Hawaii)

Back to Top


Tax Reform Due Diligence Requirements

This web conference will provide an overview of the following:

  • The effects of the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act (TCJA) on clients’ refundable credits
  • Eligibility for Child Tax Credit (CTC)/Additional Child Tax Credit (ACTC) or the new Credit for Other Dependents, known as ODC
  • Due diligence requirements related to CTC/ACTC/ODC and Head of Household filing status
  • Avoiding common errors in complying with due diligence requirements
  • Understanding penalties for not meeting due diligence requirements
  • Understanding plans to change Form 8867 for TY 2018
  • Plus, live Q & A

Closed Captioning will be offered.

Continuing Education: All participants who qualify will receive a Certificate of Completion. Tax Professionals earn 1 CE Credit - Category: Federal Tax Update

If you have enough Federal Tax Update credit, excess Federal Tax Update credit can be counted towards Federal Tax/Tax Related Matters instead.
Registration: Visit the registration website. Questions: Email: cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov
Sponsored By: Internal Revenue Service

Date: December 13, 2018
Time: 2 p.m. (ET), 1 p.m. (CT), 12 p.m. (MT), 11 a.m. (PT), 10 a.m. (Alaska), 9 a.m. (Hawaii)

Back to Top


Other Video Outreach Products

  • The IRS Video Portal contains video and audio presentations on topics of interest to small businesses, individuals and tax professionals. You will find video clips of tax topics, archived versions of live panel discussions and webinars.

Back to Top


Continuing Education Credit

To receive a certificate of completion, you must:

  • View the live presentation for at least 50 minutes from the start of the program.
  • View the presentation while signed in using the same email address that you used to register (you will not receive credit by watching on someone else’s computer). This will confirm your attendance and generate your certificate of completion.
  • Register individually. Groups can not register with one e-mail address and then receive separate certificates. If certificates are needed, each person must register separately. Certificates of Completion are emailed approximately three weeks after the broadcast.

If you are an enrolled agent, you must register for the webinar with your PTIN. Your PTIN begins with the letter P followed by eight digits. If you don't supply a PTIN, you will receive a certificate; however, your credit will not be reported to the IRS. Other participants will be sent a certificate and may receive credit if the broadcast meets their organization's or state's CE requirements.

Back to Top