Upcoming webinars

e-File software impersonators

IRS Cyber Security has seen a drastic increase in e-mails from criminals to tax pro’s impersonating e-File software companies. The e-mails attempt to steal the tax pro’s Electronic Filing Identification Numbers (EFINs). See and hear what these scam emails look like, directly from IRS Cyber Security, to protect yourself.
Sponsored By: IRS Stakeholder Liaison

Date: February 13, 2024
Time: 11-11:30 a.m. Mountain time
Registration: Please visit the Microsoft Teams website.

Date: February 14, 2024
Time: 12-12:30 p.m. Mountain time
Registration: Please visit the Microsoft Teams website.

Date: February 15, 202
Time: 1-1:30 p.m. Mountain time
Registration: Please visit the Microsoft Teams website.

Date: February 16, 2024
Time: 1-1:30 p.m. Mountain time
Registration: Please visit the Microsoft Teams website.

Taxable transactions with digital assets

During this free webinar we will:

  • Identify taxable events involving digital assets
  • Calculate income, gains and losses associated with digital asset transactions
  • Report income, gains and losses associated with taxable digital asset transactions for individuals filing Form 1040 and 1040-SR tax returns
  • Plus, a live Q & A

Certificates of completion are being offered. Tax Professionals: Earn up to 1 CE Credit. Category: Federal Tax

Closed captioning will be offered.
Sponsored By: IRS Stakeholder Liaison

Date: February 22, 2024
Time: 2 p.m. (Eastern time); 1 p.m. (Central time); 12 p.m. (Mountain time and Arizona); 11 a.m. (Pacific time), 9 a.m. (Hawaii Aleutian time)
Registration: Visit the Internal Revenue Service webinar website. Questions? Email us at: cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov

IRS and FTC present scams, tax related identity theft, and identity protection PIN for National Consumer Protection Week

This free webinar is open to all.

Topics:

  • Learn about common consumer and tax-related identity theft scams
  • Identify methods for reporting and recovering from identity theft
  • Understand how identity thieves trick their victims into providing personally identifiable and financial information
  • Learn about the IRS Identity Protection Personal Identification Number Program
  • Discover how to avoid bad return preparers
  • Hear about resources to protect yourself from identity thieves
  • Plus, a live Q & A

CE will not be offered.

Closed captioning will be offered.
Sponsored By: IRS Stakeholder Liaison

Date: March 6, 2024
Time: 1 p.m. (Eastern time); 12 p.m. (Central time); 11 a.m. (Mountain time and Arizona); 10 a.m. (Pacific time), 8 a.m. (Hawaii Aleutian time)
Registration: Visit the Internal Revenue Service webinar website. Questions? Email us at cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov


Other video outreach products

The IRS Video portal contains video and audio presentations on topics of interest to small businesses, individuals and tax professionals. You will find video clips of tax topics, archived versions of live panel discussions and webinars.