保護納稅人的民權

美國聯邦國稅局不容許其員工基於年齡、膚色、殘障、種族、報復行動、原國籍、英語程度、宗教、性別、性取向或父母狀態而歧視任何人。

這個零容忍立場也適用於在任何聯邦協助計畫或聯邦主持計畫中擔任義工或是與納稅人合作的任何人。這包括與國稅局員工的任何往來或是由國稅局或以下一個社區協助中心主辦的活動:

  • 低收入稅務服務處
  • 免費報稅服務中心或
  • 年長者稅務諮詢中心

納稅人民權刊物

以下刊物會幫助及加強國稅局對於保護納稅人民權的承諾:

提出請求

如果您是一名需要合理通融的殘疾納稅人士,或因英語水準有限需要語言幫助, 請向相關國稅局員工告知您需要説明。 此外,如果您遇到在LITC(低收入納稅人診所)、VITA(志願者所得稅援助)或TCE(老年人稅務諮詢)網站從事志願者服務或工作的人員, 可向其告知您需要合理通融或語言説明。

我們鼓勵您與我們的員工、志願者或援助專案中的工作人員合作, 獲得合理通融或語言幫助。 您也可以通過電子郵件聯繫美國國稅局公平、多樣性和包容性辦公室公民權利部向我們求助, 電子郵寄地址: edi.civil.rights.division@irs.gov。請注意,我們不能協助你處理與稅務有關的事項。如果你需要幫助解決與國稅局有關的稅務問題,請聯繫納稅人辯護服務處,電話是 877-777-4778,或者訪問納稅人辯護服務處的網頁。

提出民權申訴

公平、多樣性和包容性辦公室民權部的任務是維護和保護所有納稅人的公民權利。如果你覺得國稅局的僱員,或與某個協助項目相關的員工/志願者,因你的種族、膚色、民族本源(包括有限的英語能力)、宗教、年齡、性別或殘疾而歧視你,請向公平、多樣性和包容性辦公室民權部發送書面 申訴(英文)  PDF

Director, IRS Civil Rights Division
Room 2413
1111 Constitution Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20224
電子郵件: edi.civil.rights.division@irs.gov

請注意,公平、多樣性和包容性辦公室民權部不能協助您處理與稅務有關的事項。由於現場實地人員有限,我們鼓勵您通過電子郵件(edi.civil.rights.division@irs.gov)向我們提交您的投訴。如果您不能通過電子郵件提交您的投訴,請將您的信件寄到上述郵寄地址,我們將會在條件允許的情況下盡快處理。

附加信息

如果您有關於國稅局僱員的一般投訴,請聯繫財政部稅務行政監察長(TIGTA)。 TIGTA管理保持著全面的審計和調查計劃,包括一個強調威懾和檢測方法的戰略執行計劃,以確保國稅局工作人員具有最高程度的誠信和道德。有關如何向 TIGTA 提交投訴的信息,請致電800-366-4484 或訪問 TIGTA 網頁 (英文)

對於所有其他有關納稅人公民權利的詢問,請通過上述郵寄地址或電子郵件地址聯繫公平、多樣性和包容性辦公室的民權部。雖然我們不能協助您處理與稅務有關的事項,但我們鼓勵您訪問國稅局網站或致電  800-829-1040,以獲得關於最常見問題的信息,如如何獲得退稅。如果您認為您的問題無法通過電話或網絡處理,請致電  844-545-5640,在您當地的納稅人援助中心(TAC)預約與國稅局代表交談。在訪問TAC時,請注意您可能會被要求提供帶有照片的有效身份證明和納稅人識別號碼,如社會安全號碼,以便接受服務。

關於經濟影響補助金的信息,我們建議您致電  800-919-9835或訪問EIP網頁。此外,如果您懷疑有稅務欺詐活動,請致電  800-829-0433 聯繫國稅局稅務欺詐轉介熱線。

Protecting Taxpayer Civil Rights

The Internal Revenue Service does not tolerate discrimination by its employees against anyone because of age, sex, color, disability, race, religion, and national origin (including limited English proficiency). Our no-tolerance stance also applies to anyone who volunteers or works with taxpayers in one of our assisted programs:

  • Low Income Tax Clinics (LITC)
  • Volunteer Income Tax Assistance (VITA)
  • Tax Counseling for the Elderly (TCE)

Taxpayer Civil Rights Publications

The following publications help explain and reinforce the IRS commitment to protecting taxpayer civil rights:

Making a Request

If you are a taxpayer with a disability who needs a reasonable accommodation, or you have limited English proficiency and require language assistance, inform the IRS employee that you are working with about your need for assistance. In addition, if you encounter an individual that volunteers or works at a LITC, VITA or TCE site, inform the individual about your need for a reasonable accommodation or language assistance.

We encourage you to work with our employees, and volunteers or staff members within our assisted programs, for help with getting a reasonable accommodation or language assistance. You can also contact the Office of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion, Civil Rights Unit with questions about obtaining assistance by emailing us at edi.civil.rights.division@irs.gov. Please note that we cannot assist you with tax related matters. If you need assistance resolving tax issues with the IRS, contact the Taxpayer Advocate Service at 877-777-4778 or visit the Taxpayer Advocate webpage.

Filing a Civil Rights Complaint

The Office of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion, Civil Rights Unit is tasked with upholding and protecting the civil rights of taxpayers. If you feel that an IRS employee, or the staff or volunteers affiliated with one of our assisted programs, has discriminated against you on the basis of your race, color, national origin (including limited English proficiency), religion, age, gender, or disability, send a written complaint PDF to the Office of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion, Civil Rights Unit:

IRS Civil Rights Unit
1111 Constitution Avenue, NW
Room 2413
Washington, DC 20224
Email: edi.civil.rights.division@irs.gov.

Please note that the Office of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion, Civil Rights Unit cannot assist you with tax related matters. Due to limited onsite personnel, we encourage you to submit your complaint to us by email (edi.civil.rights.division@irs.gov).  If you cannot submit your complaint by email, send your correspondence to the mailing address above, and we will process it as soon as conditions allow. 

Additional Information

If you have a general complaint about an IRS employee, contact the Treasury Inspector General for Tax Administration (TIGTA). TIGTA maintains comprehensive audit and investigative programs, including a strategic enforcement program emphasizing deterrence and detection approaches to ensure the highest degree of integrity and ethics in the IRS workforce. For information on how to submit a complaint to TIGTA, call 800-366-4484 or visit the TIGTA webpage.  

For all other inquiries concerning taxpayer civil rights, contact the Office of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion, Civil Rights Unit at the mailing address or email address above. While we cannot assist you with tax related matters, we encourage you to visit the IRS web site or call 800-829-1040 to obtain information on most commonly asked questions such as how to obtain your tax refund. If you believe that your matter cannot be handled by phone or online, schedule an appointment to speak with an IRS representative at your local Taxpayer Assistance Center (TAC) by calling 844-545-5640. When visiting the TAC, please be advised that you may be asked to provide valid photo identification and a Taxpayer Identification Number, such as a Social Security number, to receive services. 

For information about economic impact payments, we recommend that you call 800-919-9835 or visit the EIP webpage.  In addition, if you suspect tax fraud activity, contact the IRS Tax Fraud Referral Hotline by calling 800-829-0433.