國稅局稅務志願服務人員

學習準備報稅,同時為您的社區做出貢獻。您如何能有所作為?很簡單。志願幫助您的社區,透過志願服務人員所得稅援助 (VITA) 或老年人稅務諮詢 (TCE) 專案免費準備報稅。

您將接受培訓,為需要幫助準備報稅的中低收入家庭提供免費的稅務幫助。作為一名志願服務人員,您將加入數以千計的志願者行列,他們每年在全國數以千計的報稅點準備數百萬份報稅表。

該項計畫如何運作?作為一名堅定的稅務志願服務人員,您將被分配到一個贊助組織工作。首先,您將接受培訓,然後,您會開始在您所在社區的一個地點擔任志願服務人員。培訓將在線上和課堂上進行。稅務網站一般在晚上和週末開放,時間也很彈性。您必能找到離您很近的志願服務點。

感興趣嗎?

關於其他資訊和後續步驟,請使用 VITA/TCE 志願服務人員和合作夥伴註冊(英文)提交您的諮詢,您將在成為 VITA 或 TCE 稅務志願服務人員和回饋社區方面更近一步。我們將與您所在地區的贊助組織分享您對成為志願服務人員感興趣,以便進行後續聯絡。
若您對與我方合作感到興趣,贊助或主辦一個免費報稅網站,您也可以填寫並提交 VITA/TCE 志願服務人員和合作夥伴註冊(英文) ,我們一定會對您的詢問進行追蹤。

志願服務人員都在做些什麼?

為什麼人們會想成為志願服務人員?

對志願服務人員實施專業培訓

志願服務人員資源

獲取出版刊物

出版刊物數量有限,只提供給 VITATCE 計畫的志願服務人員。特定的合作夥伴培訓或站點協調員,將提供志願服務人員培訓所需之各項出版刊物。公眾可下載各該出版刊物的電子檔。國稅局在 IRS.gov 表格和出版刊物網頁上提供對電子檔的存取。

免費報稅

IRS Logo
Print - Click this link to Print this page

IRS Tax Volunteers

Learn to prepare taxes and make a difference in your community at the same time. How can you make a difference? Simple. Volunteer to help your community by preparing taxes free of charge with the Volunteer Income Tax Assistance (VITA) or Tax Counseling for the Elderly (TCE) Programs.

You will receive training to provide free tax help for low-to-moderate income families who need assistance preparing their tax returns. As a volunteer, you will join the thousands of others who each year prepare millions of tax returns at thousands of tax sites nationwide.

How does this program work? As a committed tax volunteer you’ll be assigned to work with a sponsoring organization, first to receive training and then to begin volunteering at a location in your community. Training is offered both online and in the classroom. Tax sites are generally open nights and weekends and the hours are flexible. You will surely find a volunteer site close to you.

Interested?
For additional information and next steps, submit your inquiry now using the VITA/TCE Volunteer and Partner Sign Up and you will be one step closer on becoming a VITA or TCE tax volunteer and giving back to your community. We will share your volunteer interest with sponsoring organizations in your area for follow-up contact.

If you have an interest in partnering with us to sponsor or host a free tax preparation site in your area you can also complete and submit the VITA/TCE Volunteer and Partner Sign Up and we will be sure to follow-up on your inquiry.

 

What do Volunteers do?

Why do people volunteer?

Volunteer Training

 Volunteer Resources

Obtaining Printed Products: Limited printed products are available only to volunteers in the VITA and TCE programs. The assigned partner training or site coordinator will provide all printed products needed for volunteer training. The public can download electronic versions of these products. The IRS provides access to the electronic version of the products on the IRS.gov Forms and Publications web page.

 File Your Tax Return for Free

 

Return to Free Tax Return Preparation Programs

Page Last Reviewed or Updated: 17-Nov-2016