Body

国税局免费报税允许您在线免费筹划并申报联邦所得税。在国税局合作伙伴网站使用国税局免费报税程序或免费报税可填写表格申报。安全、方便,无需任何成本。

根据您的收入,选择一个方案

 

收入为 69,000 美元及以下:

  • 在国税局合作伙伴网站上免费申报联邦税
  • 州税申报(某些服务免费)
  • 在指导下进行筹划 – 简单回答问题
  • 在线服务完成所有计算

收入在 69,000 美元以上:

  • 自行填写并申报免费的电子表格
  • 无州税申报
  • 您应该了解如何准备纸质表格
  • 在有限指导下进行基本计算

使用免费报税可填写表格(英文)

什么是国税局免费报税?

  • 国税局免费报税计划是国税局与许多免费提供其品牌产品的税务筹划和申报软件行业领导者的公私合作计划。它为纳税人提供了两种免费在线筹划和申报联邦所得税的方法:
  • 传统的国税局免费报税在国税局合作伙伴网站上提供免费的在线税务筹划和申报选项。我们的合作伙伴都是在线税务筹划公司,它们为符合资格的纳税人开发并免费提供此服务。请注意,仅调整后总收入(或 AGI)(英文)为 69,000 美元或以下的纳税人有资格享受国税局免费报税合作伙伴的服务。
  • 免费报税可填写表格是您可以免费在线填写和提交的电子联邦税表。如果您选择该选项,您应该知道如何准备自己的报税表。请注意,这是为 收入 (AGI) (英文)超过 69,000 美元的纳税人提供的唯一国税局免费报税选项。

在下面可找到开始前您需要准备什么、您的保护和安全、可用的表格以及关于国税局免费报税的详细信息。

 


从合作伙伴公司选择国税局免费报税 选项,在它们的网站上筹划和申报您的联邦税表,当我们接受您的税表时,您会收到一封电子邮件。
国税局免费报税计划为纳税人提供 最常用的报税表格和附表(英文)
 


国税局免费报税合作伙伴都是在线税务筹划公司,它们为符合资格的纳税人提供免费报税服务。合作伙伴是 免费报税联盟(英文)的组成部分,它们与国税局协调为您提供服务。这一非营利性公私合作关系致力于帮助数以百万计的人在线免费筹划和申报联邦税。

国税局不认可任何个体合作公司。
 


您需要的个人信息

收入和进项

  • 社会安全福利
  • 失业救济金
  • 所有与您的小型企业有关的进项,如适用
  • 出租、房地产、特许权使用费、合伙制企业、小型企业、信托的收入进项

其他收入

ACA 申报人

  • 使用您的 2018 年 AGI 验证您的身份。如果您已创建 2018 年的个人身份号码,也是可以的。个人身份号码需要您创建五位数的 PIN 作为您的电子签名,PIN 可以是您选择的任意五个数字(全零除外)。
  • 您没有 AGI(英文)或 PIN ?如果您没有 2018 年报税表副本,您可以使用 国税局“获取誊本”自助工具 ,来获取显示您 AGI(英文)的报税表誊本。您有两个选项:
    • 在线:选择“报税表誊本”,仅使用“调整后总收入”这一行的项目。安全访问:如何注册特定在线自助工具为您提供发出请求时所需的信息。
    • 邮寄:请允许 5 到 10 天的时间寄达。仅使用“调整后总收入”这一行的项目。

联系信息

  • 您需要提交有效的电子邮箱地址,这样才能收到免费报税软件公司的通知,告知您的报税单已被国税局接受。


当您的信息送至国税局,将受到保护,不会受到任何未经授权的访问。未经您的知情和自愿同意,免费报税合作伙伴公司不得为税务申报筹划以外的目的而披露或使用报税表信息。这些公司也必须遵守联邦贸易委员会隐私和保障规则以及国税局电子申报规定。

当您使用国税局免费报税时,我们不会收集或保留您的信息。我们的政策禁止使用永久性的互联网 cookies。我们有时会使用“临时”或“会话” cookies 来确保您是所请求信息的正确接收人。它们会在您的互联网访问结束时删除。
 


根据国税局免费报税,您有权:

  • 获取免费的联邦税表。只要您符合所选合作伙伴的国税局免费报税服务资格,您不会因联邦税筹划和电子申报而被收取任何费用。
  • 免除不必要的费用。 除了州税筹划费以及您不符合国税局免费报税服务资格但选择继续税务筹划而可能产生的费用外,不得在合作伙伴公司的国税局免费报税网站上向您提供或恳求营销、促销回扣或任何其他形式的销售活动。任何州筹划或不合格费用必须在公司的国税局免费报税登陆页面上披露。
  • 计算保证;每家免费报税公司保证其联邦免费报税服务给出的计算的准确性。 每家公司在其免费报税网站上列出其保证。您有权根据这些保证,直接向您选择的公司追究任何准确性问题。
  • 在指导下进行选择。 如果您在访问合作伙伴公司的网站后发现自己不符合它们的国税局免费报税服务资格,您可以返回 IRS.gov 免费报税网站寻求其他免费报税在线服务。当您不符合资格时,每家国税局免费报税公司都会向您提供信息,您可以选择链接回 IRS.gov免费报税网站来选择其他公司。
  • 如有需要,可以获得帮助。如果您在国税局合作伙伴公司免费报税网站上处理税务时需要帮助,您可以联系该公司免费客服选项。
  • 提醒您使用国税局免费报税。 如果您上一年度使用过国税局免费报税,您会收到一封来自同一合作伙伴公司的电子邮件,欢迎您再次使用国税局免费报税。电子邮件中给出了该公司的国税局免费报税网站链接,并解释了如何利用它进行申报。
  • 免除不必要的银行产品费用。 作为国税局免费报税的一部分,不得向您提供通常需要收取产品费用的任何银行产品,例如预期退税贷款或预期退税支票。
  • 获取帮助让您找到免费的选项。国税局会提供 国税局免费报税在线查询工具(英文) 帮助您找到最符合您需求的服务。
  • 获取有关州报税可能收费的重要信息。 许多国税局免费报税计划合作伙伴公司提供免费的州税务筹划。某些会收取州费用。请务必仔细阅读每家公司的信息


请注意,您只能使用国税局免费报税进行本年度的报税。您不能使用国税局免费报税处理以前年度报税表。

前两个报税年度的报税表只能通过注册纳税申报员(英文)进行电子申报。国税局不允许通过自主筹划网站对以前年度报税表进行电子申报。您必须打印、签署并邮寄以前年度报税表。我们的联邦税报税员凭证和特定资格的目录(英文)可以帮您找到您所在区域目前具备国税局认可的专业凭证或持有年度报税季计划完成记录的报稅员。您还可以核查报税员所属的专业组织(英文)以了解情况。
 

  • 要查看您税务账户中的所欠余额、缴税历史记录或其他信息,请创建或查看您的账户

  • 获取您的最新退税信息。
  • 在您成功在线申报后,请务必记得打印您的报税表。如果您忘记打印报税表,您可以订购免费的誊本。根据您请求的誊本类型,您将获得或多或少的报税表信息。
  • 您可以使用直接付款从您的支票或储蓄账户中免费缴纳您的个人税单或预估税缴纳额。
  • 在线获取替代社会安全福利金报表 SSA-1099(英文)
  • 没有银行账户?要找到适合您的网上账户的银行,请查看FDIC网站 (英文)。如果您是一名退伍军人,可以查找退伍军人福利银行计划(VBBP)(英文) 中的选项。您也可以向您的报税员询问电子支付选项。

Body

IRS Free File lets you prepare and file your federal income tax online for free. File at an IRS partner site with the IRS Free File Program or use Free File Fillable Forms. It's safe, easy and no cost to you.

Pick an option based on your income

Income $69,000 and below:

  • Free federal tax filing on an IRS partner site
  • State tax filing (free with some offers)
  • Guided preparation – simply answer questions
  • Online service does all the math

Choose an IRS Free File Offer

Income above $69,000:

  • Free electronic forms you fill out and file yourself
  • No state tax filing
  • You should know how to prepare paper forms 
  • Basic calculations with limited guidance

Use Free File Fillable Forms

What Is IRS Free File?

The IRS Free File Program is a public-private partnership between the IRS and many tax preparation and filing software industry leaders who provide their brand-name products for free. It provides two ways for taxpayers to prepare and file their federal income tax online for free:

  • Traditional IRS Free File provides free online tax preparation and filing options on IRS partner sites. Our partners are online tax preparation companies that develop and deliver this service at no cost to qualifying taxpayers. Please note, only taxpayers whose adjusted gross income (or AGI) is $69,000 or less qualify for any IRS Free File partner offers.
  • Free File Fillable Forms are electronic federal tax forms you can fill out and file online for free. If you choose this option, you should know how to prepare your own tax return. Please note, it is the only IRS Free File option available for taxpayers whose income (AGI) is greater than $69,000.

Find what you need to get started, your protections and security, available forms and more about IRS Free File below.

 

Choose an IRS Free File option from a partner company, prepare and file your federal tax return on their site, and get an email when we accept your return.

IRS Free File Program offers the most commonly filed forms and schedules for taxpayers.

IRS Free File partners are online tax preparation companies that offer IRS Free File at no cost to qualifying taxpayers. The partners are part of the Free File Alliance, which coordinates with the IRS to provide their services to you This non-profit, public-private partnership is dedicated to helping millions of people prepare and file their federal taxes online for free.

The IRS does not endorse any individual partner company.

Personal Information You Need

  • A copy of last year's tax return in order to access your Adjusted Gross Income (AGI) 
  • Valid Social Security numbers for yourself, your spouse, and any dependent, if applicable

Income and Receipts

  • Social Security benefits
  • Unemployment Compensation
  • All receipts pertaining to your small business, if applicable
  • Income receipts from rental, real estate, royalties, partnerships, S corporation, trusts

Other income

  • W-2s, showing your annual wages from all of your employers
  • Form 1099-INT, showing interest paid to you throughout the year
  • Form 1099-G, showing any refund, credit or offset of state and local taxes
  • Forms 1099-DIV and 1099-R, showing dividends and distributions from retirement and other plans paid to you during the year

ACA Filers

File Electronically

  • Verify your identity by using your 2018 AGI. If you created a 2018 personal identification number, that will work too. The personal identification number required that you create a five-digit PIN that could be any five numbers (except all zeros) that you choose which serves as your electronic signature.
  • Don't have your AGI or PIN? If you do not have a copy of your 2018 tax return, you may use the IRS Get Transcript self-help tools to get a tax return transcript showing your AGI. You have two options:
    • Online: Select the Tax Return Transcript and use only the “Adjusted Gross Income” line entry. Secure Access: How to Register for Certain Online Self-Help Tools provides you with the information you need to make the request.
    • By Mail: Please allow 5 to 10 days for delivery. Use only the “Adjusted Gross Income” line entry.

Contact Information

  • To get a notification from the Free File software company that your return was accepted by IRS, you need a valid email address.

Your information is protected from any unauthorized access while it is sent to the IRS. Free File partner companies may not disclose or use tax return information for purposes other than tax return preparation without your informed and voluntary consent. These companies are also subject to the Federal Trade Commission Privacy and Safeguards Rules and IRS e-file regulations.

We do not collect or retain information about you when you use IRS Free File. Our policy prohibits the use of permanent Internet cookies. We sometimes use “temporary” or “session” cookies to make sure you are the correct recipient of information you requested. These are deleted when your Internet visit ends.

Under IRS Free File, you have the right to:

  • Get a free federal tax return. As long as you qualify for the selected partner's IRS Free File offer, you must not be charged for preparation and e-filing of a federal tax return.
  • Be protected from unnecessary fees. Other than state tax preparation fees and a possible fee if you choose to continue with tax preparation when you don’t qualify for IRS Free File offer, you must not be offered or solicited marketing, promotional rebates, or any other form of selling activity on the  partner company’s IRS Free File website.  Any state preparation or non-qualifying fees must be disclosed on the company’s IRS Free File landing page.
  • Guarantee of Calculations Each Free File company provides a guarantee of accuracy of calculations performed by its Federal Free File Offer. Each company lists their guarantee on their Free File website. You have the right to pursue any accuracy concerns directly with the company you choose, based on their guarantee. 
  • Be guided in your choices. If you find you don’t qualify for a partner company’s IRS Free File offer after visiting their website, you may return to the IRS.gov Free File website to seek another Free File online offer. Each IRS Free File company will provide you information when you don’t qualify, with the option to link back to the IRS.gov Free File site to select another company.
  • Get help if you need it. If you need help when you are at an IRS partner company’s IRS Free File site and doing your taxes, you may refer to the company’s free customer service options.
  • Be reminded of IRS Free File. If you used IRS Free File last year, you should receive an email from the same partner company that you used, welcoming you back to IRS Free File. The email should include a link to the company’s IRS Free File site and explain how to file with it.
  • Be protected from bank product fees. As part of IRS Free File, you must not be offered any bank products that often carry product fees, such as Refund Anticipation Loans or Refund Anticipation Checks.
  • Get help finding a free option for you. IRS offers an IRS Free File online look-up tool to help you find an offer that best meets your needs.
  • Get important information on possible charges for state returns. Many IRS Free File Program partner companies offer free state tax preparation. Some charge a state fee.  Be sure to read each company’s information carefully.

Please note you can only file your current year tax return using IRS Free File. You cannot process a prior year return using IRS Free File.

Prior year returns can only be filed electronically by registered tax preparers for the two previous tax years.  The IRS does not allow electronic filing for prior year returns through self-preparation websites. You must print, sign, and mail prior year returns. Our Directory of Federal Tax Return Preparers with Credentials and Select Qualifications can help you find preparers in your area who currently hold professional credentials recognized by the IRS, or who hold an Annual Filing Season Program Record of Completion. You can also check the professional organizations many tax preparers belong to.

  • To view your balance owed, payment history or other information from your tax account, create or view your account.

  • Get up-to-date information on your refund.

  • Always remember to print your return after you successfully file online. If you forget to print your return, you can order a free transcript. Depending on the type of transcript you request, you'll get more or less of the information from your return.  

  • You can use Direct Pay to pay your individual tax bill or estimated tax payment from your checking or savings account for free.