Internal Revenue Service and Federal Trade Commission Presents: Scams, Tax Related Identity Theft and Identity Protection PIN

This free 60-minute webinar is open to all and will cover the following topics:

  • Learn about common consumer and tax-related identity theft scams
  • Identify methods for reporting and recovering from Identity Theft
  • Understand how identity thieves trick their victims into providing personally identifiable and financial information
  • Learn about the IRS Identity Protection Personal Identification Number Program
  • Discover how to avoid bad return preparers
  • Hear about resources to protect yourself from identity thieves
  • Plus, a live Q & A

Registration: To register for the event, visit the Internal Revenue Service Webinar Registration website.
Questions? Email us at cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov.
Sponsored By: IRS Stakeholder Liaison

CE will not be offered.

Closed captioning will be offered.

Date: July 20, 2022
Time: 2 p.m. (ET); 1 p.m. (CT); 12 p.m. (MT); 11 a.m. (Arizona and Pacific), 8 a.m. (Hawaii)

Quarterly Update: Program & Policy Updates from SBA, DCEO, IRS, SBAC

Receive quarterly updates from representatives of the Small Business Administration (SBA), Illinois Department of Commerce & Economic Opportunity (DCEO), Internal Revenue Service (IRS) and the Small Business Advocacy Council (SBAC). Updates include information about agency programs (including funding programs), policies and legislation affecting small businesses.
Registration: Please visit the Training, Assessment and Development website.
Sponsored By: Illinois Small Business Development Center

Date: September 15; December 15, 2022
Time: 10 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.
Location: Webinar

Sale of Partnership Interest: Comprehensive Case Study

 This free 90 - minute webinar will:

  • Review the tax law relating to sale of partnership interest tax issues
  • Gain insight to common sale of partnership interest tax issues by reviewing a comprehensive case study
  • Explain the Service’s position with respect to common sale of partnership interest tax issues
  • Plus, a live Q & A

Registration: To register for the event, visit the Internal Revenue Service Webinar Registration website. Questions? Email us at: cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov.
Sponsored By: IRS Stakeholder Liaison

All participants who qualify will receive a Certificate of Completion. Tax Professionals — Earn up to 1 CE Credit. Category: Federal Tax.

Closed captioning will be offered.

Date: July 14, 2022
Time: 2 p.m. (ET); 1 p.m. (CT); 12 p.m. (MT); 11 a.m. (PT); 8 a.m. Hawaii

Understanding Form 2290 — Heavy Highway Vehicle Use Tax

This free 120-minute webinar will overview:

  • Form 2290 Filing Requirements
  • Form 2290 Due Dates
  • Form 2290 E-Filing Requirements
  • Heavy Highway Vehicle Use Tax: Payment Options
  • Plus, a live Q & A

Registration: To register for the event, visit the Internal Revenue Service Webinar Registration website. Questions? Email us at: cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov.
Sponsored By: IRS Stakeholder Liaison

All participants who qualify will receive a Certificate of Completion. Tax Professionals — Earn up to 2 CE Credits. Category: Federal Tax

Closed captioning will be offered.

Date: July 7, 2022
Time: 2 p.m. (ET); 1 p.m. (CT); 12 p.m. (MT); 11 a.m. (Arizona and Pacific); 8 a.m. (Hawaii)

Understanding Form 1042 — Annual Withholding Tax Return for U.S. Source Income of Foreign Persons

This free 120 - minute webinar will cover the following topics:

  • Overview of Form 1042
  • Overview of each section of the Form 1042
  • Common Errors on Form 1042
  • Plus, a live Q & A

Registration: To register for the event, visit the Internal Revenue Service Webinar Registration website.
Questions? Email us at: cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov.
Sponsored By: IRS Stakeholder Liaison

All participants who qualify will receive a Certificate of Completion. Tax Professionals — Earn up to 2 CE Credits. Category: Federal Tax.

Closed captioning will be offered.

Date: August 4, 2022
Time: 2 p.m. (ET); 1 p.m. (CT); 12 p.m. (MT); 11 a.m. (Arizona and Pacific), 8 a.m. (Hawaii)


Other Video Outreach Products

The IRS Video portal contains video and audio presentations on topics of interest to small businesses, individuals and tax professionals. You will find video clips of tax topics, archived versions of live panel discussions and webinars.