Upcoming webinars 

Impacts of gaming on tax exempt organizations

During this webinar will describe and discuss:

  • Impacts gaming can have on tax-exempt status
  • Importance of good internal controls and recordkeeping
  • Form 990 filing requirements
  • Unrelated Business Income Tax situations
  • Filing requirements for payments to individuals
  • Wagering and excise taxes and when they are applicable
  • Plus, a live Q & A

Certificates of completion are being offered. Tax Professionals: Earn up to 1 CE Credit. Category: Federal Tax.

Close captioning will be offered.
Sponsored by: IRS Stakeholder Liaison

Date: April 18, 2024
Time: 2 p.m. (Eastern time); 1 p.m. (Central time); 12 p.m. (Mountain time); 11 a.m. (Arizona and Pacific); 10 a.m. (Alaska); and 8 a.m. (Hawaii–Aleutian)
Registration: To register for the event, visit the Internal Revenue Service webinar registration website. Questions? Email us at: cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov.

Tax implications of Chapter 11 bankruptcy filing for individuals

This webinar will cover:

  • Pre-Confirmation process for Chapter 11 – Individuals
  • Post-Confirmation process for Chapter 11 – Individuals
  • Plus, a live Q & A

Certificates of completion are being offered. Tax Professionals: Earn up to 2 CE Credit. Category: Federal Tax.

Close captioning will be offered.
Sponsored By: IRS Stakeholder Liaison

Date: May 1, 2024
Time: 1 p.m. (Eastern time); 12 p.m. (Central time); 11 a.m. (Mountain time); 10 a.m. (Arizona and Pacific); 9 a.m. (Alaska), and 7 a.m. (Hawaii–Aleutian)
Registration: To register for the event, visit the Internal Revenue Service webinar registration website. Questions? Email us at: cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov


Other video outreach products

The IRS Video portal contains video and audio presentations on topics of interest to small businesses, individuals and tax professionals. You will find video clips of tax topics, archived versions of live panel discussions and webinars.