您期待從上訴辦公室得到什麼?

 

如果您的案件有資格提出上訴,我们會以客觀嶄新的角度審查您案件中的事項,並且與您安排一次會議。上訴會議是非正式性質,透過通訊或電話舉行。我们可在這些上訴中解決大部分的異議,無需昂貴費時的法院審判。我们會考慮您不同意的任何理由,但是道德、宗教、政治、憲法、良心反對或類似理由除外。

我們的承諾 - 我們會 

  • 解釋您的上訴權利和流程
  • 以專業有禮的態度傾聽您的疑慮
  • 及時回應
  • 公正和不偏袒

您的責任 - 您應該

  • 聽我們對您的上訴權利和上訴流程的解釋,包括解決您的案件的時間表 
  • 請列出您不同意的所有事項及理由,並且告訴我們您對於事實及法律的認知。
  • 請在指定的時間範圍內向我們提供對您的案件有幫助的額外資訊或文件。注意: 如果您提出先前未        提供給審查員或收稅專員的新資訊,我們可能發還您的案件或轉介您的資料作進一步審查。。您會收到他們的意見,並有機會提出答覆。
  • 及時回應我們的時間安排和資訊要求

時間範圍

上訴處第一次聯繫

在我們收到和審查您的案例後,您可以收到我們的回覆。如果在您提出要求上訴的抗議後已經超過120天,而您還沒有得到上訴處的回覆,您應該聯絡您提交上訴要求的國稅局辦公室。如果您不知道哪個 IRS 員工或辦公室處理您的案例,請致電 IRS 納稅人援助熱線 1-800-829-1040。如果 IRS 辦公室回復稱已將您的案例發送給上訴部门,請致電上訴處帳戶解決專員(AARS)電話號碼559-233-1267並提供您的請求資訊。AARS 通常會在 48 小時內回復,告訴您案件是否已經指派給我們,以及如何直接與那位員工聯絡。

解決案件的時間範圍

解決案件的時間取決於针对您案子的事實和情況。請與负责您案子的上訴處專員或和解專員洽詢更具體的時間範圍。

What to Expect from Appeals

If your case qualifies for an appeal, we will review the issues of your case with a fresh, objective perspective and schedule a conference with you. Appeals conferences are informal and conducted by correspondence or telephone. We can settle most differences while avoiding the time and expense of a court trial. We will consider any reason you have for disagreement, except for moral, religious, political or constitutional arguments, conscientious objections, or similar grounds.

Our Commitments – We Will:

  • Explain your appeal rights and the Appeals process
  • Listen to your concerns, be courteous and professional
  • Be timely and responsive
  • Be fair and impartial

Your Responsibilities – You Should:

  • Listen to our explanation of your appeal rights and the Appeals process, including the timeframe to resolve your case
  • State the issues with which you disagree and why and explain your understanding of the facts and the law in your case
  • Give us any additional information or documentation that will be helpful to your case within the timeframe specified. Note: if you present new information that you did not provide to the auditor or revenue officer, we may return your case or refer that information for further consideration. You will receive the auditor's or revenue officer's comments and will have an opportunity to respond
  • Be timely and responsive to our requests for scheduling and information

General Timeframes

First Contact from Appeals

You can expect to hear from us following the receipt and review of your case. If it has been more than 120 days since you filed your protest requesting an appeal and you have not heard from us, contact the IRS office to which you sent your appeal request. If you do not know which IRS employee or office last worked your case, call the IRS taxpayer assistance line at 1-800-829-1040. If the IRS office responds that it has sent your case to Appeals, call the Appeals Account Resolution Specialist (AARS) function at 559-233-1267 and provide the requested information with your message. AARS will generally respond within 48 hours, telling you if your case has been assigned to us and how to contact that employee directly.

Timeframe for Resolving Your Case

The time it takes to resolve your case will vary depending on the facts and circumstances specific to your case. Please contact the appeals officer or settlement officer assigned to your case for more specific timeframes.