Webinars for Small Businesses

 

In Support of the 2022 National Tax Security Awareness Week the IRS Security Summit Presents: Deeper Dive Into Emerging Cyber Crimes and Crypto Tax Compliance

This free webinar is open to all and will cover the following:

  • Understanding and responding to a business email compromise and/or data breach
  • Identifying what the Dark Web is and how it is utilized for cybercrime and identity theft
  • Recognizing general terms and information pertaining to virtual currency
  • Understanding the efforts by IRS-Criminal Investigation to combat cyber criminals and illicit activity
  • Plus, a live Q & A

All participants who qualify will receive a Certificate of completion. Tax Professionals earn up to 1 CE Credit. Category: Federal Tax

Closed captioning will be offered in English

Registration: Visit the Internal Revenue Service Webinar website. Questions? Email cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov.
Sponsored By: IRS Stakeholder Liaison

Date: November 29, 2022
Time: 2 p.m. ET; 1 p.m. (CT); 12 p.m. (Arizona and MT); 11 a.m. (PT); 10 a.m. (Alaska); and 8:00 a.m. (Hawaii)

Quarterly Update: Program & Policy Updates from SBA, DCEO, IRS, SBAC

Receive quarterly updates from representatives of the Small Business Administration (SBA), Illinois Department of Commerce & Economic Opportunity (DCEO), Internal Revenue Service (IRS) and the Small Business Advocacy Council (SBAC). Updates include information about agency programs (including funding programs), policies and legislation affecting small businesses.

Registration: Please visit the Training, Assessment and Development website.
Sponsored By: Illinois Small Business Development Center

Date: December 15, 2022
Time: 10 a.m. - 11:15 a.m. (CT)


Other Video Outreach Products

The IRS Video portal contains video and audio presentations on topics of interest to small businesses, individuals and tax professionals. You will find video clips of tax topics, archived versions of live panel discussions and webinars.