低收入納稅者服務處

2021年LITC贈款申請期從2020年4月30日至2020年6月16日開放。希望申請贈款的機構還可以查閱有關潛在LITC受贈人的資訊(英文)

低收入納稅人服務處(LITC)計劃是一項聯邦贈款匹配計劃,向合格的機構每年提供最高達$100,000的款項,用於在與國稅局(IRS)的爭議中代表低收入納稅人,並向英語作為第二語言(ESL)的納稅人提供教育和宣傳服務。合格機構包括但不限於全美各地的學術機構和非營利組織,這些機構必須符合本項計劃的目標。

參加LITC計劃的服務處:

  • 在與國稅局(IRS)的稅務爭議中代表低收入納稅人,提供無償代理服務,包括審計、上訴、收款事宜和聯邦稅務訴訟。LITC還能幫助納稅人對IRS的通知作出回應和糾正賬戶問題。
  • 就納稅人權利和責任教育低收入和ESL納稅人;以及
  • 發現影響低收入納稅人的問題,並維護他們的權利。

向合格納稅人免費提供LITC服務或收取低廉的費率。雖然LITCIRS獲取部分資金,服務處及其工作人員和義工完全獨立於IRS

每一個服務處在同意代理或提供諮詢服務之前確定潛在客戶是否符合收入指南和其他標準。希望獲得LITC服務的納稅人可查閱低收入納稅人服務處收入資格指南(英文)

如果您對LITC計劃或贈款申請程序有疑問,請與LITC計劃辦公室聯繫,電話號碼202-317-4700(不是免費電話),或發電子郵件至LITCProgramOffice@irs.gov

可下載2021年第3319號刊物 — LITC贈款申請資料和指南 (英文) PDF。該出版物包括有關LITC計劃的資訊、如何申請贈款和資格要求以及運作LITC的標凖。 

瞭解有關LITC計劃(英文)的更多資訊。

Low Income Taxpayer Clinics

The 2021 LITC Grant Application Period is open from April 30, 2020 thru June 16, 2020. Organizations wishing to apply for a grant can view Information for Potential LITC Grantees .

The Low Income Taxpayer Clinic (LITC) Program is a matching federal grant program that provides up to $100,000 per year to qualified organizations to represent low income taxpayers in controversies with the IRS and provide education and outreach to taxpayers who speak English as a second language (ESL). Qualified organizations include, among others, academic institutions and nonprofit organizations throughout the U.S. that must meet the goals of the program.

Clinics participating in the LITC Program:

  • Provide pro bono representation on behalf off low income taxpayers in tax disputes with the Internal Revenue Service (IRS), including audits, appeals, collection matters, and federal tax litigation. LITCs can also help taxpayers respond to IRS notices and correct account problems;
  • Educate low income and ESL taxpayers about taxpayer rights and responsibilities; and
  • Identify and advocate for issues that impact low income taxpayers.

LITC services are free or low cost for eligible taxpayers. Although LITCs receive partial funding from the IRS, clinics, their employees, and their volunteers are completely independent of the IRS.

Each clinic determines whether prospective clients meet income guidelines and other criteria before agreeing to represent them or provide consultation services. Taxpayers seeking LITC services can view the Low Income Taxpayer Clinic Income Eligibility Guidelines.

If you have questions about the LITC Program or grant application process, please contact the LITC Program Office at 202-317-4700 (not a toll-free call) or by email at LITCProgramOffice@irs.gov.

The 2021 Publication 3319, LITC Grant Application Package and Guidelines PDF, is available for download. The publication includes information about the LITC Program, how to apply for a grant and eligibility requirements, and standards for operating an LITC.

Learn more about the LITC Program. 

Low Income Taxpayer Clinics (LITC) - Representation, Education, Advocacy

Taxpayer Bill of Rights

What you should know