For Small Business Week, IRS Features Series of Webinars for Entrepreneurs

IR-2016-68, April 28, 2016

WASHINGTON — The Internal Revenue Service is marking National Small Business Week, May 1 to 7, by encouraging small business owners and self-employed individuals to check out several products to help them understand and meet their tax obligations.

The products include a series of educational webinars to help them not only be tax compliant, but also to help their businesses thrive. The webinars start at 2 p.m. Eastern (11 a.m., Pacific; noon, Mountain; 1 p.m., Central). Each webinar topic has a tax tip or fact sheet with more information:

Other Small Business Products

The IRS video portal contains video and audio presentations on a variety of topics of interest to small businesses.

Follow the IRS on New Media
Subscribe to IRS Newswire