申報給獨立經營承包人的付款

如果您向獨立經營的承包人付款,您可能需要申報1099-NEC 表, 非雇員報酬, 來申報向您的貿易或商務提供服務者所付出的款項。如果符合以下四項標準,您通常必須將付款申報為非雇員補償。

  1. 您付款給不是您雇員的個人;
  2. 您是爲當貿易或商務運作過程中得到的服務而做出付款(包括政府機構和非營利組織);
  3. 您付款給個人、合夥經營、遺產或某些情況下的股份公司;以及
  4. 您在一年中至少向收款人支付600美元。

注意: 從 2020 稅務年度開始, 您必須使用 1099-NEC 表, 非雇員報酬, 以報告以前在1099-MISC 表格方框 7 中報告的非雇員報酬 (NEC)。1099-NEC表格 的申報人/簽發人的單獨說明可在 2020 年1099-MISC 和 1099-NEC 表格的說明中獲得。

1099-NEC表,非雇員報酬 (英文) 連同 1096表【美國稅務資料申報表年度摘要與傳送】(英文)一起提交,後者類似於1099- NEC 表的說明信。

詳細資訊請參閱 1099-MISC和1099-NEC表的說明(英文)1099、1098、5498和W-2G表的一般說明 (英文),以及 1220號刊物【以磁帶或電子方式申報1098、1099、5498和W-2G表的規格】 (英文)

付給非稅法定義居民的非雇員補償以1042-S表【外國人需要預扣的美國來源收入】(英文)申報,可能需要做一些預扣。

與1096表類似,如果規定需要1042-S表,則必須提交1042表【外國人的美國來源收入的年度預扣稅表】(英文)。有關為付給非稅法定義居民的付款進行預扣的進一步資訊,請參閱 515號刊物【非稅法定義居民和外國實體預扣稅】(英文) 以及 901號刊物【美國稅務協定】(英文))。

技術服務運營

TSO 可供付款人、傳送者和僱主使用。當您致電時, 您將通過電子稅務資料申報表 (FIRE) 系統、有關稅務資料申報表的一般資訊, 以及有關IRS.gov上的自助資源和稅法主題的推薦, 為您提供電子申報技術方面的指導。

注意: TSO 不提供逐行計算或高度複雜的稅務問題的協助。TSO 不提供法律意見。

有關個人納稅申報表的幫助, 請參閱IRS.gov主頁上的"協助"分页選項。有關退稅的問題, 請點擊IRS.gov主頁上的"退稅"分页。

您可以透過以下方式聯繫 TSO:

Reporting Payments to Independent Contractors

If you pay independent contractors, you may have to file Form 1099-NEC, Nonemployee Compensation, to report payments for services performed for your trade or business. If the following four conditions are met, you must generally report a payment as nonemployee compensation.

  1. You made the payment to someone who is not your employee;
  2. You made the payment for services in the course of your trade or business (including government agencies and nonprofit organizations);
  3. You made the payment to an individual, partnership, estate, or in some cases, a corporation; and
  4. You made payments to the payee of at least $600 during the year.

Beginning with Tax Year 2020, you must use Form 1099-NEC, Nonemployee Compensation, to report payments of nonemployee compensation (NEC) previously reported in box 7 on Form 1099-MISC. The separate instructions for filers/issuers for Form 1099-NEC are available in the Instructions for Forms 1099-MISC and 1099-NEC.

If you file Forms 1099-NEC on paper you must submit them with Form 1096, Annual Summary and Transmittal of U.S. Information Returns. If you file more than one type of information return on paper -- for example, 1099-NEC, 1099-MISC, 1099-K, etc. -- you must prepare a separate Form 1096 for each type of information return. Form 1096 is not required for filing electronically.

Refer to Instructions for Forms 1099-MISC and 1099-NECPDFGeneral Instructions for Forms 1099, 1098, 5498, and W-2GPDF, and Publication 1220, Specifications for Filing Form 1098, 1099, 5498 and W-2G Magnetically or ElectronicallyPDF, for more information.

Nonemployee compensation paid to nonresident aliens is reported on Form 1042-S, Foreign Persons' U.S. Source Income Subject to Withholding. Withholding may be required on these payments. A Form 1042-T, Annual Summary and Transmittal of Forms 1042-S, is used to transmit paper Forms 1042-S to the Internal Revenue Service.

Form 1042, Annual Withholding Tax Return for U.S. Source Income of Foreign Persons, must be filed if Form 1042-S is required. For more information on withholding on payments to nonresident aliens, see Publication 515, Withholding of Tax on Nonresident Aliens and Foreign Entities and Publication 901, U.S. Tax Treaties.

Help with Electronic Filing is Available

Help with electronic filing is available to payers, transmitters, and employers, by calling Technical Services Operation (TSO). When you call you will be provided guidance on the technical aspects for electronic filing through the Filing Information Return Electronically (FIRE) System, general information on information return reporting, and referrals for self-help resources and tax law topics on IRS.gov.

Note: TSO does not provide assistance with line-by-line computations or highly complex tax issues. TSO does not provide legal opinions.

For assistance with your individual tax return, refer to the "Help" tab on the IRS.gov home page. For refund inquires please click on the "Refunds" tab on the IRS.gov home page.

TSO can be reached at: