自願結算協議程序 – 就業稅問題(VCAP-ET)

美國國稅局建立了一個自願的行政程序,允許某些不涉及工人分類的就業稅問題通過結束協議計劃成永久和最終解決問題。這個自願程序的目標是為了國稅局和納稅人由節省時間和資源來減輕少對彼此的行政負擔,並在特定的有限情況下加強自願遵守。在這個行政過程中,以及其他明确要求,納稅人必須表明94X-X表格和其他糾正程序不允許迅速,永久和最終解決的問題。雖然這些程序規定提交結算協議的請求,但是否將簽訂協議是由稅局局長的自行決定。

我在哪裡可以找到有關VCAP-ET結算協議的其他一般信息?

請參閱國稅局手冊第4.23.25.2節,簡介於自願結算協議的請求來解決就業稅的問題(VCAP  -  ET)(Internal Revenue Manual section 4.23.25.2 Introduction to Voluntary Closing Agreement Requests to Resolve Employment Tax Issues (VCAP – ET))(全英文)。

什麼VCAP-ET問題可能會或不會在VCAP-ET計劃下被考慮?

一般而言,對於因VCAP-ET的問題而產生自願對結算協議的請求會被考慮當:(1)這是對永久性和最終解決就業稅問題是有利的;(2)納稅人能夠表明94X-X表格和其他報稅程序不允許迅速,永久和最終解決的個別就業稅問題;和(3)它已經確定簽訂結算協議不會損害政府的利益。

請參閱國稅局手冊第4.23.25.3節,VCAP  -  ET問題的例子(Internal Revenue Manual section 4.23.25.3, Examples of VCAP – ET Issues)(全英文),有關對結算協議的請求類型的詳細示例那通常會或不會被稅局考慮或接受。

根據VCAP -  ET計劃,於什麼過程來提交請求以及請求中必要包括哪些資料?

沒有另外的表格用於請求考慮VCAP  -  ET; 但是,所有請求必須提供某些必要資料,並且必須以書面形式提交至以下地址:

            Employment Tax/Voluntary Request Coordinator
            Internal Revenue Service
            201 W. Rivercenter Boulevard Stop 5702A
            Covington, KY 41011

有關請求中需要包含哪些必要資料為VCAP - ET考慮因素,請參閱國稅局手冊第4.23.25.4節,VCAP  -  ET程序來提交自願結算協議請求以解決就業稅的問題(Internal Revenue Manual section 4.23.25.4, Process for Submission of Voluntary Closing Agreement Requests to Resolve Employment Tax Issues)(全英文)。

什麼額外選項存在用於更正就業稅?有關額外選項,請參閱更正就業稅 (Correcting Employment Tax)。


評估小企業和自僱網站(Rate the Small Business and Self-Employed Website)(全英文)

Voluntary Closing Agreement Process - Employment Tax Issues (VCAP-ET)

The IRS has established a voluntary administrative process to allow for certain employment tax issues not involving worker classification to be permanently and conclusively resolved through a closing agreement program. The objective of this voluntary process is to reduce administrative burden by saving time and resources for both the IRS and taxpayers and to enhance voluntary compliance in specified limited situations. Under this administrative process, along with other specific requirements, taxpayers must demonstrate that Form 94X-X and other correction procedures would not allow for the prompt, permanent, and conclusive resolution of the issue(s). While these procedures provide for the submission of requests for a closing agreement, whether an agreement will be entered into is a matter within the Commissioner's sole discretion. 

Where Can I Find Additional General Information on VCAP – ET Closing Agreements?

See Internal Revenue Manual section 4.23.25.2 Introduction to Voluntary Closing Agreement Requests to Resolve Employment Tax Issues (VCAP – ET).

What VCAP – ET Issues May or May Not Be Considered Under the VCAP – ET Program?

Generally, requests for voluntary closing agreements arising from VCAP - ET issues will be considered when: (1) it is advantageous to have the employment tax issue permanently and conclusively resolved; (2) the taxpayer can demonstrate that the Form 94X-X or other return procedures would not allow for prompt, permanent, and conclusive resolution of the particular employment tax issue; and (3) it has been determined that entering into a closing agreement would not prejudice the interests of the government.

See Internal Revenue Manual section 4.23.25.3, Examples of VCAP – ET Issues for detailed examples of the types of requests for closing agreements that generally will or will not be considered or accepted by the Service.

What is the Process for Submitting a Request Under the VCAP – ET Program and What Information is Required to be Included in the Request?

There is not a separate form for use in requesting consideration for a VCAP – ET; however, all requests must provide certain required information and must be submitted in writing to the following address:

            Employment Tax/Voluntary Request Coordinator
            Internal Revenue Service
            201 W. Rivercenter Boulevard Stop 5702A
            Covington, KY 41011

For information about what is required to be included in a request for VCAP – ET consideration, see Internal Revenue Manual section 4.23.25.4, Process for Submission of Voluntary Closing Agreement Requests to Resolve Employment Tax Issues.

What additional options exist for correcting employment taxes? For additional options, see Correcting Employment Taxes.


Rate the Small Business and Self-Employed Website