IRS Logo
Print - Click this link to Print this page

Webinars for Small Businesses

National Webinars

Local Webinars


National

Understanding Form 8300 (Session 1)

This free web conference will provide an overview of Form 8300. The presentation will focus on Role of Form 8300 in Combating Money Laundering, Form 8300 Filing Requirements, Recordkeeping Requirements, and IRS Resources.

Certificates of completion are being offered. Earn 1 CE credit.
Category: Federal Tax

Closed Captioning will not be offered for offered for Session 1. If you need Closed Captioning, please attend Session 2.
Registration: Visit the Internal Revenue Service Webinar Registration website. Questions: Email SBSE.SL.Web.Conference.Team@irs.gov
Sponsored By: Internal Revenue Service - Stakeholder Liaison

Date: June 15, 2017
Time: 11:00 a.m. (ET), 10:00 a.m. (CT), 9:00 a.m. (MT), 8:00 a.m. (PT), 5:00 a.m. (Hawaii)

Understanding Form 8300 (Session 2)

This free web conference will provide an overview of Form 8300. The presentation will focus on Role of Form 8300 in Combating Money Laundering, Form 8300 Filing Requirements, Recordkeeping Requirements, and IRS Resources.

Certificates of completion are being offered. Earn 1 CE credit.
Category: Federal Tax

Closed Captioning will be offered for Session 2.
Registration: Visit the Internal Revenue Service Webinar Registration website. Questions: Email SBSE.SL.Web.Conference.Team@irs.gov
Sponsored By: Internal Revenue Service - Stakeholder Liaison

Date: June 15, 2017
Time: 2:00 p.m. (ET), 1:00 p.m. (CT), 12:00 p.m. (MT), 11:00 a.m. (PT), 8:00 a.m. (Hawaii)

Local

Business Start-up 101 (Virtual) (IN, OH, MI)

Thinking of starting a business but don’t know where to begin? Want to be your own boss but not sure how to do it? Then this workshop is just what you need! Learn 10 basic steps to follow; what resources are available; important tips on starting a business; and the reality about grants.

The Indiana Small Business Administration (SBA) is partnering with IRS by providing IRS small business materials and services during their discussion of taxes. Topics include:

  • Publication 1779 Independent Contractor
  • Publication 4591 Small Business Federal Tax Responsibilities
  • The Online VSBTW link
  • 2017 Tax Calendar link

There is no cost to attend these seminars. The event will be held virtually through the webinar.
Registration: For more information and to register, contact Ronda Crouch during business hours at: 317-226-7272 ext.112 or email her at: ronda.crouch@sba.gov. Also, visit the Indiana Small Business Administration website.

Date: June 27; July 25; August 22; September 26, 2017
Time: 12:00 p.m. (Eastern)

Industry Summer Series Part I - Employee vs. Independent Contractor (Virtual) (IN, OH, MI)

Virtual web conference.
Registration: Visit the Internal Revenue Service Registration website
Sponsored By: Great Lakes Stakeholder Liaison Field
Date: June 14, 2017
Time: 11:00 a.m. (ET), 10:00 a.m. (CT), 9:00 a.m. (MT), 8:00 a.m. (PT)
Location: AJC Federal Building, Cleveland, OH 44199

Industry Summer Series Part II - Form W-9, Form 1099-Misc, Penalties, and Backup Withholding (Virtual) (IN, OH, MI)

Virtual web conference.
Registration: Visit the Internal Revenue Service Registration website
Sponsored By: Stakeholder Liaison Field
Date: July 19, 2017
Time: 11:00 a.m. (ET), 10:00 a.m. (CT), 9:00 a.m. (MT), 8:00 a.m. (PT)
Location: AJC Federal Building, Cleveland, OH 44199

Industry Summer Series Part III - Review Methods to Pay Your Tax Liability (Virtual) (IN, OH, MI)

Virtual web conference.
Registration: Visit the Internal Revenue Service Registration website

Sponsored By: Stakeholder Liaison Field
Date: August 16, 2017
Time: 11:00 a.m. (ET), 10:00 a.m. (CT), 9:00 a.m. (MT), 8:00 a.m. (PT)
Location: AJC Federal Building, Cleveland, OH 44199

Small Business Identity Theft: Now What? (Virtual) (Charlotte, NC)

Join the NC Department of Justice and the IRS for this FREE virtual event, as we share vital information on steps you should take to prevent and to report identity theft for small businesses. Identity theft is a real issue for all of us and small businesses are not exempt! Please join us for this informative session.

Registration: Provide your name and e-mail address to Evette.Davis@irs.gov
Sponsored By: SLF and NC Department of Justice

Date: June 22, 2017
Time: 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.


Other Video Outreach Products

The IRS Video portal contains video and audio presentations on topics of interest to small businesses, individuals and tax professionals. You will find video clips of tax topics, archived versions of live panel discussions and webinars.

Page Last Reviewed or Updated: 06-Jun-2017