Webinars for Tax Practitioners

 

Upcoming Webinars

28th Annual Tax Practitioner and IRS Fall Seminar

For the most effective and flexible learning experience, the one-day virtual and in-person event will provide key Internal Revenue Service and Franchise Tax Board speakers, and tax professional subject matter experts to share perspectives on a variety of important and timely topics. Any fees charged are by the hosting practitioner organization chapters and not the IRS.

Get the latest updates on:

  • IRS Operations – (Keynote Speaker - Charles P. Rettig, IRS Commissioner)
  • Federal Ethics
  • Tax Pro Account
  • Offer In Compromise
  • Estate and Gift Tax
  • Hot Issues Panel Discussion

Up to 8 hours of Continuing Education credit for Federal Tax is offered October 26th.

Registration: Visit the California Society of Enrolled Agents website. Questions: Contact: Randy Warshawsky, EA at Randy@4taxman.com or Patty Pringle, EA at patty@eastbaytaxmatters.com
Sponsored By: CSEA Mission Society chapter, CSEA East Bay chapter

Date: October 26, 2022
Time: 11 a.m. (ET); 10 a.m. (CT); 9 a.m. (MT); 8 a.m. (PT)
Location: Partly virtual on CSEA ZOOM and in-person at the following address:

Jewish Community Center
14855 Oka Road #200
Los Gatos, California 95032 

Quarterly Update: Program & Policy Updates from SBA, DCEO, IRS, SBAC

Receive quarterly updates from representatives of the Small Business Administration (SBA), Illinois Department of Commerce & Economic Opportunity (DCEO), Internal Revenue Service (IRS) and the Small Business Advocacy Council (SBAC). Updates include information about agency programs (including funding programs), policies and legislation affecting small businesses.

Registration: Visit the Training, Assessment and Development website.
Sponsored By: Illinois Small Business Development Center

Date: December 15, 2022
Time: 10 a.m. - 11:15 a.m.


Other Video Outreach Products

The IRS Video portal contains video and audio presentations on topics of interest to small businesses, individuals and tax professionals. You will find video clips of tax topics, archived versions of live panel discussions and webinars.