取得謄本的方式

您可以註冊使用線上取得謄本來查看、列印或下載以下的所有謄本類型。

如果您無法註冊或是不想使用「線上取得謄本」,您可以使用我們的線上工具「收到郵寄謄本」或是致電800-908-9946訂購稅表謄本及(或)稅務帳戶謄本。請等候5到10個日曆天內寄達。

您可以註冊使用線上取得謄本來查看、列印或下載以下的所有謄本類型。

您也可以根據表格的指示提交4506-T表【索取稅表謄本】(英文),索取以下任何一種謄本。

謄本類型

我們免費提供以下謄本類型:

  • 稅表謄本 - 列出原始稅表1040系列表中調整後總收入 (AGI)的大部分行項內容,包括任何表格和副表。其並不會顯示您在申報原始稅表之後的變更。此類謄本只適用於目前以及前三個稅務年度。稅表謄本通常符合提供房屋貸款和學生貸款的借款機構要求。備註:夫妻聯合報稅表的第二位配偶必須使用「線上取得謄本」或4506-T表來索取這一種謄本。使用「郵寄謄本或致電800-908-9946」索取謄本時,必須由稅表上的主要納稅人提出請求。
  • 稅務帳戶謄本 - 列出基本資料,包括申報狀態、調整後總收入、應納稅收入和付款類型。它也會顯示您在申報原始稅表之後的變更。該謄本可透過線上獲取謄本獲取目前及前九個納稅年度的謄本,並可透過郵寄獲取謄本或致電800-908-9946獲取目前及前三個納稅年度的謄本。這些年和更早納稅年度的謄本可以透過提交 4506-T 獲得。備註:若您在前一年的報稅表中預繳了稅款和/或申請了多繳的稅款,您可以在歷年開始的幾週後要求這份謄本,以確認您在報稅前已付的稅款。
  • 帳戶記錄謄本 - 將稅表和稅務帳戶謄本的資訊結合成一份完整的謄本。使用「線上取得謄本」或4506-T表時,可獲取目前和前三個納稅年度的謄本。
  • 工資和收入謄本 - 顯示我們收到的稅務資料申報表的資訊,例如W-2、1099、1098和5498表。若您看到目前稅年有「無申報記錄」的訊息,其表示,相關資訊尚未被填入到謄本之中。請在 5 月下旬再次查閱。目前稅務年度的資訊可能要等到七月才會完成。使用「線上取得謄本」或4506-T表時,可獲得目前和之前九個納稅年度的謄本。
  • 不申報證書 - 說明國稅局在申請之日沒有處理過的1040系列報稅表的紀錄。其並未說明您是否需要提交該年度的報稅表。這封信可以在 6 月 15 日之後獲得,適用於目前的納稅年度,或在使用「線上取得謄本」或4506-T表獲得前三個納稅年度的謄本。若您需要舊稅年的信函,請使用 4506-T 表格。

備註:謄本可顯示稅表及/或帳戶資料。謄本還可顯示在您提交稅表原件後作出的改動或交易。交易編碼包括三位數。其可被用於識別正在處理的交易,並保存在納稅人賬戶中刊載的操作記錄。如需瞭解有關交易編碼的進一步資訊,請查閱第11734號文件—交易編碼袖珍指南(英文)PDF

備註:謄本並不是稅表影本。如果您需要原始稅表的副本,請填寫 4506表【索取稅表副本】(英文)。關於處理時間和費用,請參考表格資訊。

如果您需要更多資訊,請參閱 取得謄本常見問題集(英文)

回到取得獲取主頁

Transcript Types and Ways to Order Them

Ways to Get Transcripts

You may register to use Get Transcript Online to view, print, or download all transcript types listed below.

If you're unable to register, or you prefer not to use Get Transcript Online, you may order a tax return transcript and/or a tax account transcript through Get Transcript by Mail or by calling 800-908-9946. Please allow 5 to 10 calendar days for delivery.

You may also request any transcript type listed below by submitting Form 4506-T, Request for Transcript of Tax Return.

Transcript Types

We offer the following transcript types at no charge:

  • Tax Return Transcript - shows most line items from your original Form 1040-series tax return as filed, along with any forms and schedules. It doesn't show changes made after you filed your original return. This transcript is available for the current and three prior tax years. A tax return transcript usually meets the needs of lending institutions offering mortgages and student loans. Note: The secondary spouse on a joint return can use Get Transcript Online or Form 4506-T to request this transcript type. When using Get Transcript by Mail or calling 800-908-9946, the primary taxpayer on the return must make the request.
  • Tax Account Transcript - shows basic data such as filing status, taxable income, and payment types. It also shows changes made after you filed your original return. This transcript is available for the current and nine prior tax years through Get Transcript Online, and the current and three prior tax years through Get Transcript by Mail or by calling 800-908-9946. These years and older tax years can be obtained by submitting Form 4506-T. Note: If you made estimated tax payments and/or applied an overpayment from a prior year return, you can request this transcript type a few weeks after the beginning of the calendar year to confirm your payments prior to filing your tax return.
  • Record of Account Transcript - combines the tax return and tax account transcripts above into one complete transcript. This transcript is available for the current and three prior tax years using Get Transcript Online or Form 4506-T.
  • Wage and Income Transcript - shows data from information returns we receive such as Forms W-2, 1098, 1099, and 5498. The transcript is limited to approximately 85 income documents. If you have more documents than that, the transcript will not generate and you’ll receive an error message stating technical difficulties occurred. For a complete transcript, you’ll need to request it by submitting Form 4506-T. If you see a message of “No Record of return filed” for the current tax year, it means information has not populated to the transcript yet. Check back in late May. This transcript is available for the current and nine prior tax years using Get Transcript Online or Form 4506-T.
  • Verification of Non-filing Letter - states that the IRS has no record of a processed Form 1040-series tax return as of the date of the request. It doesn't indicate whether you are required to file a return for that year. This letter is available after June 15 for the current tax year or anytime for the prior three tax years using Get Transcript Online or Form 4506-T. Use Form 4506-T if you need a letter for older tax years.

Note: A transcript isn't a photocopy of your return. If you need a copy of your original return, submit Form 4506, Request for Copy of Tax Return. Refer to the form for the processing time and fee.

Refer to Get Transcript FAQs for more information.

Back to Get Transcript home page