IRS Logo
Print - Click this link to Print this page

Information about the Joint Board

The Joint Board consists of three members appointed by the Secretary of the Treasury, two members appointed by the Secretary of Labor and one non-voting representative appointed by the Executive Director of the Pension Benefit Guaranty Corporation (PBGC). Each year, the Joint Board elects from among its members a Chair and a Secretary for a one-year term. The by-laws also provide for the appointment of an alternate to serve in the absence of a board member. The current members of the Joint Board and the expiration of their current appointments are:


Labor Appointments Term Expires Title
Chet Andrzejewski, EA November 29, 2018 Chair
Frances Steen March 31, 2019 Board Member
Thomas M. Hindmarch March 31, 2019 Alternate Member


Treasury Appointments Term Expires Title
David M. Ziegler, EA July 7, 2017 Secretary
Carolyn E. Zimmerman, EA July 7, 2017 Board Member
Kyle N. Brown October 1, 2018 Board Member
Michael W. Spaid, EA July 7, 2017 Alternate Member


PBGC Appointments Term Expires Title
Scott G. Young, EA November 30, 2018 PBGC Member


Page Last Reviewed or Updated: 26-Jul-2016