濫用稅收計劃和违规報稅員- 國稅局主管發展中心

美國國稅局(IRS)致力於保護美國納稅人免受不择手段者和鼓励濫用稅收計劃的不道德者以及故意申报不恰当税表的報稅員的影響。美國國稅局使用各種方法來解決這些問題,從公眾意識運動到民事和刑事調查,調查可能導致處罰,民事禁令和某些情況下的監禁。

美國國稅局主管開發中心(LDC)一直致力於通過儘早阻止濫用推動者和報稅員來打擊稅收濫用。美國國稅局依靠納稅人的幫助來確定"好得难以置信"稅收計劃的推動者和使用不正當的方法來避免納稅的報稅員。

如上所述,美國國稅局用於解決這些人的許多工具之一是由經過專門培訓的稅案調查員進行的民事調查。其中一些調查是從LDC收到或開發的信息開始的。LDC然後授權收稅案調查員對收到的信息進行深入調查。

LDC每年都會致力於從內部和外部來的大量有關稅收騙局和違規報稅員的資訊的轉介。 LDC對每次轉介採取後續行動,並確保將涉及濫用稅收計劃和不正確的納稅申報表的案件適當地送交國稅局來進一步採取行動,包括將案件送交刑事調查。

為了確保過去的IRS工作有效,LDC定期跟進對違法的推動者和報稅員的禁令,核實他們是否仍然遵守法院命令的條款。 您可以在司法部網站上找到有關民事禁令和藐視訴訟的更多資訊。

濫用稅收計劃對聯邦政府和參與其中的納稅人都造成傷害。 納稅人應該對這些騙局保持警惕,那些參與計劃的人可能面臨沉重的稅收負擔,包括欠稅,以及額外的大量罰款和利息。

如果您知道其中某個計劃或違規報稅員,請將填妥的表格14242,報告可疑濫用稅务計劃的推動者或報稅員 PDF以及任何輔助材料發送給LDC

郵件:

Internal Revenue Service Lead Development Center
Stop MS5040
24000 Avila Road
Laguna Niguel, California 92677-3405

傳真:(877)477-9135

Abusive Tax Schemes and Abusive Tax Return Preparers - IRS Lead Development Center

The Internal Revenue Service (IRS) works to protect American taxpayers from unscrupulous individuals who promote improper and abusive tax schemes as well as tax return preparers who deliberately prepare improper returns. The IRS uses a variety of methods to address these issues, from public awareness campaigns to civil and criminal investigations, which can result in penalties, civil injunctions and in some cases prison sentences.

The IRS Lead Development Center (LDC) is constantly working to combat tax abuse by stopping abusive promoters and tax return preparers as early as possible. The IRS relies on help from taxpayers to identify promoters of “too good to be true” tax schemes and tax preparers using improper methods to avoid paying taxes.

As mentioned above, one of the many tools the IRS uses to address these individuals is a civil investigation conducted by specially trained revenue agents. Some of these investigations are initiated from information received or developed by the LDC. The LDC then authorizes the revenue agent to conduct an in-depth investigation into the information received. 

The LDC works a significant number of referrals each year, from both internal and external sources, that provide information on tax schemes and abusive tax return preparers. The LDC follows up on each referral and ensures that cases involving abusive tax schemes and improper tax return preparation are appropriately sent for further IRS action, including sending cases to Criminal Investigation.  

To ensure past IRS efforts are effective, the LDC regularly follows up on injunctions secured against promoters and tax return preparers by verifying that they remain in compliance with the terms of the court orders. You can find more information about civil injunctions and contempt proceedings on the Department of Justice website.

Abusive tax schemes cause harm to both the Federal government and taxpayers who participate in them. Taxpayers should be wary of these schemes, those who do get involved can face a heavy tax burden that includes taxes owed, and the addition of substantial penalties and interest. 

If you know of one of these schemes, or an abusive tax return preparer, send a completed Form 14242, Report Suspected Abusive Tax Promotions or Preparers (PDF) , along with any supporting materials to the LDC.

Mail:
Internal Revenue Service Lead Development Center
Stop MS5040
24000 Avila Road
Laguna Niguel, California 92677-3405

Fax: (877) 477-9135


Rate the Small Business and Self-Employed Website.