國稅局預扣稅金計算表

國稅局鼓勵大家使用本預扣稅金計算表進行快速的“薪資金額檢查”。由於最近2018年稅法的變更,今年度這項檢查尤其重要。

本計算表可幫助您確定您的預扣稅額,以確保從您的薪資中預扣適量的稅額。

有幾個理由, 您須檢查您的預扣稅額:

  • 檢查預扣稅額有助於防止因扣繳太少,在明年納稅期間,意外地面臨補稅或罰款。
  • 同時,在平均退款最高可達 $2,800的情況下,您可能選擇預扣較少的稅款,多領薪資。

如果您是員工,本預扣稅金計算表可幫助您確定,是否需要提供雇主新的W-4表,員工扣繳寬減憑證。 (連接網頁)您可以使用本計算表計算的結果填寫W-4表,並調整您的所得稅預扣稅額。

提前準備:使用本計算表的要訣

  • 本計算表會要求您估算2018年的收入、您申報撫養兒童抵稅優惠和低收入家庭福利優惠的子女人數、以及其他將影響您2018年課稅的項目。這個過程需要幾分鐘的時間。
  • 收集您最近的薪資單。
  • 準備好您最近的所得稅申報表;您完成的Form 1040副本將有助於估算您2018年的收入及其他項目,並加快計算過程。
  • 請記住,當您提供的資料正確,計算的結果才正確。如果在年中,您的情況有變更時,請重新計算,以確保您的預扣稅額仍然正確。
  • 本預扣稅金計算表不會要求您提供敏感的個人身份資料,例如姓名、社會安全號碼、地址或銀行帳號。國稅局不保存或記錄您在本計算表輸入的資料。

重要提示:本預扣稅金計算表適用於大多數納稅人。稅務情況更複雜的人應該採用505 號刊物 ,扣繳稅和預估稅的說明。這包括納稅人積欠自雇稅,替代性的最低限額稅,被撫養人非勞動所得稅,或其他相關的稅,有長期資本利得或合格股利收入者,以及納稅人有應納稅的社會安全福利金。(計算表不會決定您社會安全福利金的應納稅部分,但如果您提供應納稅的預估金額,例如使用1040表說明中所附的試算表計算,您可以將該金額以其他非工資所得輸入計算表,以便計算表一起納入考慮。)

準備好開始了嗎?請確定Javas程式已啟用。

 

預扣稅金計算表

欲改變您的預扣稅額:

  • 使用本計算表的結果協助您填寫新的W-4表,員工扣繳寬減憑證,與
  • 儘快將完成的W-4表交付您的雇主。因年度中,雇主在每次支薪時預扣稅額,所以最好儘快採取此步驟。

2019年的特別提醒事項:如果您按照本計算表末尾的建議,並在2018年更改預扣稅額,國稅局提醒您務必在2019年初重新檢查預扣稅額。這格外重要,如您在年中會減少預扣稅額。2018年中預扣稅額的變動,可能影響2019全年的預扣稅額。因此,如果您沒有交付2019年新的W-4表,您的預扣稅額可能高於或低於您的預期。為了防止2019年扣款太少,國稅局鼓勵您在2019年初,再次檢查您的預扣稅額。

關於您的預扣稅,若有其他疑問, 請向您的雇主或稅務顧問諮詢。

IRS Withholding Calculator

The IRS encourages everyone to use the Withholding Calculator to perform a quick “paycheck checkup.”  This is even more important following the recent changes to the tax law for 2018 and beyond.

The Calculator helps you identify your tax withholding to make sure you have the right amount of tax withheld from your paycheck at work.

There are several reasons to check your withholding:

  • Checking your withholding can help protect against having too little tax withheld and facing an unexpected tax bill or penalty at tax time next year. 
  • At the same time, with the average refund topping $2,800, you may prefer to have less tax withheld up front and receive more in your paychecks. 

If you are an employee, the Withholding Calculator helps you determine whether you need to give your employer a new Form W-4, Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate. You can use your results from the Calculator to help fill out the form and adjust your income tax withholding.  If you receive pension income, you can use the results from the calculator to complete a Form W-4P and give it to your payer.

Plan Ahead: Tips For Using This Program

The Calculator will ask you to estimate values of your 2019 income, the number of children you will claim for the Child Tax Credit and Earned Income Tax Credit, and other items that will affect your 2019 taxes. This process will take a few minutes.

  • Gather your most recent pay stubs.
  • Have your most recent income tax return handy; a copy of your completed Form 1040 will help you estimate your 2019 income and other characteristics and speed the process. 
  • Keep in mind that the Calculator’s results will only be as accurate as the information you provide.  If your circumstances change during the year, come back to this Calculator to make sure that your withholding is still correct.
  • The Withholding Calculator does not ask you to provide sensitive personally-identifiable information like your name, Social Security number, address or bank account numbers. The IRS does not save or record the information you enter on the Calculator.

IMPORTANT NOTE: This Withholding Calculator works for most taxpayers. People with more complex tax situations should use the instructions in Publication 505, Tax Withholding and Estimated Tax. This includes taxpayers who owe self-employment tax, alternative minimum tax, the tax on unearned income of dependents or certain other taxes, people with long-term capital gains or qualified dividends, and taxpayers who have taxable social security benefits.  (The calculator won’t determine the taxable portion of your social security benefits, but if you estimate the taxable amount (e.g., using the worksheet in the Form 1040 instructions), you can enter that into the calculator as other nonwage income so that the calculator can take it into account.).


Ready to start? Make sure Javascript is enabled.

 

Withholding Calculator

To Change Your Withholding:

  • Use your results from this Calculator to help you complete a new Form W-4, Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate, and
  • Submit the completed Form to your employer as soon as possible. Withholding takes place throughout the year, so it’s better to take this step as soon as possible.

Special Note for 2020:  If you follow the recommendations at the end of this Calculator and change your withholding for 2019, the IRS reminds you to be sure to recheck your withholding at the start of 2020. This is especially important if you reduce your withholding sometime during 2019. A mid-year withholding change in 2019 may have a different full-year impact in 2020. So if you do not file a new Form W-4 for 2020, your withholding might be higher or lower than you intend. To help protect against having too little withheld in 2020, we encourage checking your withholding again early in 2020.

If you have additional questions about your withholding, consult your employer or tax advisor.