國稅局 (IRS) 直接付款的額外資訊

直接付款對我有用嗎?

直接付款 (Direct Pay ) 是一項免費的IRS 服務,可讓您直接從您的銀行賬戶在線向IRS繳納稅款。
直接付款可讓您直接向IRS付款。這不是將您的退稅款直接存入您的銀行賬戶的一種方式。    

個人納稅人可以使用直接付款支付以下報稅表:

  • 所得稅表1040
  • 1040醫療保健付款(以前稱為“共擔責任”付款)
  • 1040ES (預估稅)
  • 1040X (修改過的稅表)
  • 分期付款協議
  • 4868 (延期申報)
  • 5329 (合格計劃的附加稅)

請參閱我們的提示表,了解在直接付款中為不同的付款類型 (英文)選擇哪個選項以及對每種付款允許的時間段的限制。

如果您將營業稅申報表與個人申報表分開提交,則不能使用直接付款進行商業付款。您可以在聯邦電子繳稅系統® (EFTPS)上註冊,從您的商業的銀行賬戶進行免費在線支付。

是的,您每次付款都會收到一個確認號碼。您還可以選擇通過電子郵件將付款確認發送給您。您應該保留每次確認號碼的副本,以防您需要修改或取消付款。 

直接付款僅提供對您的付款提交的確認。為確保付款已成功從您的銀行帳戶中提取,請在您申請的付款日期後至少48 小時後檢查您的銀行對帳單或查看您的IRS帳戶資料

IRS直接付款最適用於:

  • Windows 10 上的Internet Explorer 11(或更高版本)及更高版本
  • iOS 上的Firefox 80 (或更高版本)或Safari 12、13 和14
  • 安卓(Android) 8、9 和10 上的Chrome 85(或更高版本)

您可能會在將直接付款與其他Web 瀏覽器(例如,Windows 7 上的IE 11)一起使用時遇到問題。如果您遇到問題,則可以使用其他付款方式。 

EFTPS用於大多數商業付款。如果您按季度進行預估稅款支付或頻繁支付,EFTPS 可以為您節省時間。如果您有立即付款的最後期限並且從未使用過EFTPS直接付款可能會更快。

直接付款和EFTPS 之間的差異

 
特徵 直接付款 EFTPS
需要註冊 是的; 首次用戶必須通過美國郵件收到PIN
多次付款的限制 每天最多2 筆當前或未來的付款(24 小時);如果您退出應用程序,您必須在返回時再次驗證您的身份 每次允許最多4 次當前或未來(例如預估稅)付款,每天最多5 次(24 小時);對於逾期的付款計劃的每月分期付款,您必須登錄以進行每次付款   
查看過去和待定(即將到來的和未來的)付款 如果您保存了您的確認號碼,您可以一次查找一筆直接付款。(要查看24 個月前的完整付款歷史記錄,請註冊並登錄您的帳戶。) 查看所有待定付款以及最多16 個月的過去付款,僅通過EFTPS 進行。(要查看24 個月前的完整付款歷史記錄,請註冊並登錄您的帳戶。)
免費電話支付 沒有;通過合作公司通過電話使用信用卡或借記卡支付,收取費用。 是的; 始終提供免費的自動電話支付(24/7,即使在網站維護期間)
實時電話客服 有限的; 撥打EFTPS 號碼以幫助查找丟失的付款或驗證您的身份 是的; 現場接線員隨時提供幫助付款(24/7)
支付金額限制 每次付款必須低於1,000 萬美元 每次付款必須低於5,000 萬美元

直接付款和EFTPS兩者都:

  • 允許從美國金融機構的支票或儲蓄賬戶付款
  • 將在付款日到期時的付款視作按時付款,即使銀行取款實際上發生在較晚的時間。(超過25,000 美元的付款以及在周末、銀行假期和工作日東部時間下午1 點之後的付款可能會在下一個工作日提取。)
  • 通過確認號碼和可選的電子郵件提供您的付款證據
  • 允許最多提前365 天安排付款
  • 允許在預定付款日期前2 天取消待付款項

兩種付款方式都不允許從沒有美國分支機構的外國銀行付款。兩種在線系統在東部時間晚上11:45至午夜都不能使用。

您最多可以在24 小時內進行兩次直接付款的支付。要進行第三次付款,請在兩次付款中的第一次付款24 小時後重試。

使用直接付款支付的金額不能超過9,999,999.99 美元。您可以通過EFTPS當日電匯付款,或者您可以通過直接付款將一筆大的付款分成兩筆或更多的小的付款。 

我如何能...

直接付款主頁上選擇“付款”選項。然後,您需要選擇付款原因、您希望如何應用以及應用的納稅年度。如果您的付款不是針對納稅申報表上的欠款,您可能需要查看我們關於選擇適當付款原因 (英文)的指南。

您最多可以提前365 天安排付款。選擇“付款”選項後,在申請的第3 步,系統將提示您選擇付款日期。

如果您記下您的確認號碼,或要求將其通過電子郵件發送給您,您就可以使用該號碼在提交之前查找、修改或取消預定的付款。在直接付款主頁上選擇“查詢付款”選項,輸入您的確認號碼並進行更改。您必須在付款日期前兩個工作日取消或進行任何更改。

您每次只能使用IRS直接付款提交或安排一筆付款。如果您要求電子郵件確認,您將在預定付款日期前兩天收到電子郵件提醒。否則,您將需要自己跟踪未來的付款日期。要安排在全年中每隔一段時間進行預估稅付款並檢查其狀態,通過EFTPS支付可能會更快、更容易。

如果您對逾期的金額進行每月分期付款協議支付,您可以使用在線付款協議應用程序設置重複付款。(請記住,任何未付餘額都會被收取利息和罰款。)

每次您關閉直接支付系統後重新進入,直接付款都會驗證您選擇的上一年納稅申報表中的個人信息。此信息不需要與您付款的納稅年度相同。它可以追溯到5 到6 年前,具體取決於一年中的時間。 

您的確認號碼確認您已批准IRS 進行銀行提款。如果提款成功,就會在您直接付款中所選的那一天計入您賬戶,儘管它可能需要兩個工作日來實際處理。當天東部時間晚上8 點之後提交的付款通常會在您的在線帳戶中顯示為下一個工作日付款。

要確認您的付款已處理成功,在您從銀行賬戶中計劃提取付款的兩個工作日後,請檢查您的在線稅務賬戶。您的在線稅務帳戶將顯示付款嘗試是否被拒絕。如果付款仍被列為“待處理”,請在三個工作日後回來查看付款是否已退回或撤銷。如果是,您可以嘗試再次提交以避免利息和罰款。

您也可以在兩個工作日後與您的銀行聯繫,以確保付款已順利進行。如果您的銀行確認您的付款已被處理,但它沒有出現在您的IRS 在線帳戶中,請通過電話與我們聯繫。   

如果您在同一納稅申報表上聯合提交,您可以為其他人付款。要驗證您的身份,請輸入您的姓名和社會安全號碼以及納稅申報表上的地址,即使它不是您當前的地址。

國稅局直接付款需要美國銀行路由號碼 (ABA)。此九位數的數字通常印在支票上 (英文)或者您開戶銀行會提供。如果您在一家在美國設有分支機構的國際銀行開立賬戶,則該銀行可能能夠提供路由號碼。請注意,國稅局直接付款不接受SWIFT 代碼。如果您需要從沒有美國銀行路由號碼的外國銀行付款,則可以使用其他付款方式。  

如果您最近收到了到期付款通知或信函,您將看到需要支付的金額和到期日。該通知可能是在收到您的最後一筆付款之前發送的。個人納稅人可以查看他們最新的在線賬戶餘額

如果您無法登錄或提供帳戶註冊所需的信息,您可以要求將帳戶謄本的副本郵寄給您。請務必為您想要的每個納稅年度(最多10 年前)索取“稅務賬戶謄本”,而不是“納稅申報表謄本”,後者列出了您提交的納稅申報表的信息。

在1 月1日和您報稅的原定到期日之間,訪問直接付款的主頁面並選擇"付款"選項。在接下來的頁面上, 

  • 選擇“延期”作為“付款原因”。(然後,"將付款應用於...... "字段將以"4868" 開頭,即國稅局的延期申請表格號)
  • 驗證您的身份並付款

如果您成功地完成了這個過程,您的付款將被記入您要求延期申報的納稅年度,而且您將自動獲得延期。您將不需要單獨提交4868表,即延期報稅表。您可以通過登錄您的賬戶來驗證您的報稅延期。

您可以支付您預期的欠款或其中的一部分。然而,延期申報並不延長支付您所欠款項的期限。它只是給您更多的時間來提交您的稅表。如果您沒有在原定的截止日期前支付您所欠的款項,您仍然可能欠下罰金和利息。

延長期限通常是到同一年的10月中旬,即使是在原申報表到期日晚於4月15日的年份。您不能選擇申報延期的長度。這對大多數納稅人來說是一樣的,通常是6個月。請查看我們關於延長報稅時間的頁面或今年的4868表(英文),以確保您不會錯過延長的最後期限。

解決問題

您的直接付款確認號碼僅用於確認從您的銀行提取付款的嘗試。不幸的是,有時付款不會被處理,例如如果您的銀行帳戶中沒有足夠的錢。如果您已與銀行核實並有證據表明付款已從您的銀行帳戶中扣除,但在付款日期後的兩個工作日後, 您的IRS在線帳戶中沒有出現,請通過電話與我們聯繫。  

如果我們無法處理您的付款,您將通過電子郵件或美國郵件收到一份付款退回通知,要求您重新提交付款。如果我們施加罰款,您將通過郵件收到包含罰款金額的第二份通知。  

如果您已查看銀行對帳單並有證據表明付款已從您的銀行帳戶中扣除,但是您收到的通知說我們沒有收到該款項,請使用通知上的電話號碼聯繫我們。付款可能被誤用了,或者通知可能在收到付款之前就已經發出了。    

直接付款只能使用您過去納稅申報表中的信息來驗證您的身份(可以追溯到5-6 年,具體取決於一年中的時間)。這意味著,如果您的付款是針對當前納稅年度(例如,1040ES 預估稅付款)或6 年前的納稅申報表,您將需要選擇另一年的納稅申報表來驗證您的信息。我們建議使用您最近的稅表進行驗證。

由於直接付款無需登錄,您在關閉直接支付後,每次重新訪問直接付款時都需要驗證您的身份。確保您輸入的姓名和地址與您用於驗證的納稅申報表上顯示的完全相同。如果您的姓名或地址已更改,請嘗試選擇之前或之後的年份進行驗證,然後輸入該年份的信息。
每次付款時,您都需要輸入您的姓名、地址和社會安全號碼,即使您在兩次付款之間保持應用程序的開放。如果您經常或多次付款,可以考慮用EFTPS註冊,它有密碼保護。

遺憾的是,一旦您離開應用程序,直接付款將無法找回您的確認號碼。使用直接付款電子郵件選項可以幫助您保留確認號碼。

國稅局通常不會通過電子郵件聯繫納稅人。但是,如果您收到發件人為國稅局的電子郵件,可能是因為您在使用直接付款時要求通過電子郵件確認您的付款。如果您認為您收到自稱為或代表國稅局的欺詐性電子郵件,請按照我們的建議舉報網絡釣魚嘗試。

Additional Information on IRS Direct Pay

Will Direct Pay Work for Me?

Direct Pay is a free IRS service that lets you make tax payments online directly from your bank account to the IRS .

Individual taxpayers can use Direct Pay for payments on the following returns:

  • Income Tax Form 1040
  • 1040 Health Care payments (formerly called "shared responsibility" payments)
  • 1040ES (Estimated tax)
  • 1040X (Amended Return)           
  • Installment Agreement
  • 4868 (Extension to file)
  • 5329 (Additional taxes on qualified plans)

Refer to our tip sheet for which option to select in Direct Pay for different types of payments and limits on the time periods permitted for each.

If you file a business tax return separate from your individual return, you cannot use Direct Pay for business payments. You can register with the Electronic Federal Tax Payment System® (EFTPS) to make free online payments from a bank account for your business.

Yes, for each payment you make you will receive a confirmation number. You also have an option to have your payment confirmation emailed to you.  You should keep a copy of each confirmation number in case you need to modify or cancel your payment. 

Direct Pay only provides confirmation of your payment submission. To be sure the payment was successfully withdrawn from your bank account, check your bank statement, or View Your IRS Account at least 48 hours after your requested payment date.

IRS Direct Pay works best with:

  • Internet Explorer 11 (or higher) and higher on Windows 10
  • Firefox 80  (or higher), or Safari 12, 13 and 14, on iOS
  • Chrome 85 (or higher) on Android 8, 9, and 10

You may experience issues using  Direct Pay  with other web browsers, (for instance, IE 11 on Windows 7). If you do, other payment options are available.  

EFTPS is used for most business payments. EFTPS may save you time if you are making quarterly estimated tax payments or making frequent payments.

Differences Between Direct Pay and EFTPS
Feature Direct Pay EFTPS
Registration required No Yes; first time users must receive a PIN by U.S. mail
Limitations on multiple payments Up to 2 current or future payments per day (24 hours); if you exit the application, you must verify your identity again when you return Up to 4 current or future (e.g. estimated tax) payments permitted per session and up to 5 per day (24 hours); for monthly installment payments on a payment plan for past due amounts, you must log in for each payment 
View past and pending (upcoming and future) payments If you save your confirmation number, you can look up one DIrect Pay payment at a time. (For full payment history 24 months back, register for and log in to your Account.) View all pending payments plus up to 16 months of past payments made through EFTPS only. (For full payment history 24 months back, register for and log in to your Account.)
Free phone payments No; pay by phone with a credit or debit card for a fee through a partner company Yes; free automated phone payments always available (24/7 even during web site maintenance periods)
Live telephone customer service Limited; call EFTPS number for help locating a lost payment or verifying your identity Yes; live operator always available for help making payments (24/7)
Limit on payment amount Must be under $10 million per payment Must be under $50 million per payment

Both DIrect Pay and EFTPS:

  • allow payments from either a checking or savings account from a U.S. financial institution
  • treat payments due on the date of payment as being made on time, even if the bank withdrawal actually happens later. (Payments over $25,000 and payments made on weekends, bank holidays, and after 1 pm Eastern Time on a business day may be withdrawn the next business day.)
  • offer evidence of your payment through a confirmation number and optional email
  • allow scheduling of payments up to 365 days in advance
  • permit pending payments to be canceled up to 2 days prior to the scheduled payment date

Neither payment method permits payments from foreign banks with no U.S. affiliate. Neither online system is available from 11:45 pm to midnight Eastern Time.


How Do I...

Choose option “Make a Payment” on the main Direct Pay page. You’ll then need to select the reason for your payment, how you want it applied, and the tax year you want it applied to. If your payment is not for an amount owed on your tax return, you may want to review our guidance on selecting the appropriate reason for payment.

You can schedule a payment up to 365 days in advance.  After choosing the “Make a Payment” option, on Step 3 of the application, you will be prompted to select a payment date.

Provided you wrote down your confirmation number, or requested it be emailed to you, you can use that number to look up, modify or cancel a scheduled payment. Select the option “Look Up a Payment” on the main Direct Pay page to enter your confirmation number and make changes. You have until two business days before the payment date to cancel or make any changes.

You can only make or schedule one payment at a time using IRS Direct Pay. If you request email confirmation, you will receive an email reminder two days before the scheduled payment date.  Otherwise, you will need to keep track of the future payment dates yourself. To schedule estimated tax payments to occur at intervals throughout the year and check on their status, paying through EFTPS may be faster and easier.

If you are making monthly installment agreement payments on an overdue amount, you can set up recurring payments with the Online Payment Agreement Application. (Remember that interest and penalties will be charged on any unpaid balances.)

Each time you reenter Direct Pay after closing it, Direct Pay verifies your personal information from a prior year tax return of your choice. This information does not need to be for the same tax year on which you are making your payment. It can be from as far back as 5 to 6 years ago depending on the time of year.

Your confirmation number confirms that you’ve approved IRS to make the bank withdrawal. If the withdrawal is successful, you will get credit for the day you selected in Direct Pay, though it may take up to two business days to actually process. Payments submitted after 8 p.m. Eastern time for the same day will typically appear as if they were made the next business day in your Online Account

You can check with your bank after two business days to make sure the payment went through. If your bank confirms your payment was processed, but you receive a mail notice saying the IRS never received it or that it was late, please contact the IRS using the phone number on the notice.

You can make a payment for someone else if you file jointly on the same tax return.  To verify your identity, enter your name and social security number with the address on your tax return, even if it is not your current address.

IRS Direct Pay requires a U.S. bank routing number (ABA). This nine-digit number is generally printed on checks or is available from your bank. If you have an account with an international bank that has a U.S. affiliate, the bank may be able to provide the routing number.  Direct Pay does not accept SWIFT codes. Other payment options are available if you need to pay from a foreign bank with no U.S. routing number.

If you received a recent payment due notice or letter, you will see the amount you need to pay and the due date. The notice may have been sent before receipt of your last payment. Individual taxpayers can view their latest account balance online.

If you can’t log in or provide the information required for account registration, you can request a copy of your account transcript  be mailed to you. Be sure to request a “tax account transcript” for each tax year you want (up to 10 years ago), not a “tax return transcript,” which lists the information on the return you filed.


Resolving Problems

You can't make more than two Direct Pay payments within a 24-hour period. To make a third payment, try again 24 hours after the first of the two payments.

You can’t make payments larger than $9,999,999.99 using Direct Pay. You can make them through EFTPS or same-day wire, or you can break a large payment into two or more smaller payments on Direct Pay.

Your confirmation number only confirms the attempt to withdraw the payment from your bank. Unfortunately, there are times when a payment will not get processed, for instance if you did not have enough money in your bank account. If the IRS is unable to process your payment, you will receive, by email or U.S. mail, a payment return notice asking you to resubmit the payment. If we apply a penalty, you will receive a second notice by mail with the amount of the penalty. If you’ve checked your bank statement and agree there was a problem, resubmit your payment to avoid interest and penalties. If you have evidence the payment was debited from your bank account, contact us  by phone.

Direct Pay can only verify your identity with information from one of your past tax returns (going back 5-6 years depending on the time of year). That means if your payment is for the current tax year (e.g., 1040ES Estimated Payment) or a tax return more than 6 years ago, you will need to select another year's return to verify your information. We  recommend using your most recent return for verification.

Since Direct Pay works without a login, you will need to verify your identity each time you revisit  Direct Pay after closing it. Make sure you enter your name and address exactly as they appear on the tax return you are using for verification. If your name or address have changed, try selecting a prior or later year for verification and enter the information from that year.

You will need to enter your name, address and social security number for each payment you make, even if you keep the application open between payments. If you are making frequent or multiple payments, consider registering with EFTPS, which is password protected.

Unfortunately, Direct Pay cannot retrieve your confirmation number once you leave the application. Using the Direct Pay email option may help you retain your confirmation number.

IRS does not normally contact taxpayers through email. However, if you received an IRS branded email, it may be because you requested email confirmation of your payments when using Direct Pay. If you think you received a fraudulent email from someone claiming to be or to represent the IRS, follow our advice on reporting phishing attempts.