2021 年子女税优惠和子女税优惠预付款 — 主题 N:与移民相关的常见问题

A1. 是的需要。您和您的配偶,如果已婚并提交联合报税表,必须有社会安全号码 (SSN) 或个人纳税人识别号 (ITIN),才有资格领取子女税优惠。只有您在提交 2020 年报税表或 2019 年报税表时(或 2020 年在 IRS.gov 上通过非报税人工具输入信息时,或 2021 年在 IRS.gov 上通过子女税优惠非报税人工具输入信息时)使用了您的正确 SSNITIN 时,您才能领取子女税优惠预付款。

子女税优惠预付款仅支付给持有在美国可受雇(英文)的社会安全号码人士的每一符合合格子女。

A2. 需要。您的子女必须持有可受雇的社会安全号码 (SSN) 您才能具备领取子女税优惠的资格。

因此,如果您的子女未持有可受雇的 SSN ,则您没有资格为该子女领取子女税优惠预付款。
 

A3. 对于合格子女而言,有效社会安全号码 (SSN) 指在美国可受雇(英文),由社会安全局 (SSA) 在 2021 年报税表截止日(包括延长期限)前分配的社会安全号码。

如果个人在收到 SSN 时是美国公民,则即为在美国可受雇。如果在个人的社会安全卡上印了“不可受雇”字样,且其移民身份已经改变,现在已经是美国公民或永久居民,则请向社会安全局申请换发新社会安全卡(英文)

但是,如果在个人的社会安全卡上印了“仅在国土安全部批准后可受雇”字样,则个人仅在国土安全部批准有效期间,持有符合要求的 SSN

A4. 不会。根据现行法律,领取子女税优惠或您有资格获得的其他联邦税优惠,不会影响您的移民身份,您获得绿卡,或您以后获得移民福利的资格。 美国公民及移民局在认定“公众负担”时,不会考虑联邦税优惠的领取情况。

A5. 不会。属于 DACA 人员不影响您的资格。如果您和您的子女满足全部资格要求,则您可以为您的子女申请 2021 年子女税优惠,并领取子女税优惠预付款。

A6. 需要。您的资格不受您的子女是 DACA 人员的影响。如果你的子女持有可受雇的社会安全号码 (SSN),并且您和您的子女满足全部其他资格要求,则您有资格为子女申请子女税优惠并领取子女税优惠预付款。

2021 Child Tax Credit and Advance Child Tax Credit Payments — Topic N: Commonly Asked Immigration-Related Questions

A1. Yes. You — and your spouse, if married filing a joint return — must have a Social Security number (SSN) or an IRS Individual Taxpayer Identification Number (ITIN) to be eligible for the Child Tax Credit. You will receive advance Child Tax Credit payments only if you used your correct SSN or ITIN when you filed a 2020 tax return or 2019 tax return (including when you entered information into the Non-Filer tool on IRS.gov in 2020 or the Child Tax Credit Non-filer Sign-up Tool on IRS.gov in 2021).

Advance Child Tax Credit payments will be made for each qualifying child who has an SSN that is valid for employment in the United States.

A2. Yes. For your child to qualify you for the Child Tax Credit, your child must have a Social Security Number (SSN) that is valid for employment.

Therefore, if your child does not have an SSN that is valid for employment, you are not eligible to receive advance Child Tax Credit payments for that child.

A3. For qualifying children, a valid Social Security Number (SSN) is one that is valid for employment in the United States and is issued by the Social Security Administration (SSA) before the due date of your 2021 tax return (including extensions).

If an individual was a U.S. citizen when he or she received the SSN, then it is valid for employment in the United States. If "Not Valid for Employment" is printed on the individual's Social Security card and the individual's immigration status has changed so that he or she is now a U.S. citizen or permanent resident, ask the SSA for a new Social Security card.

However, if "Valid for Work Only With DHS Authorization" is printed on the individual's Social Security card, the individual has the required SSN only as long as the Department of Homeland Security authorization is valid.

A4. No. Under current law, receiving the Child Tax Credit or other Federal tax credits that you are eligible for will not affect your immigration status, your ability to get a green card, or your future eligibility for immigration benefits. Use of Federal tax credits is not considered for purposes of a "public charge" determination by U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services.

A5. No. Having DACA does not affect your eligibility. If you and your child satisfy all eligibility requirements, you can claim your child for the 2021 Child Tax Credit and receive advance Child Tax Credit payments.

A6. Yes. Your eligibility is not affected by your child being a DACA recipient. If your child has a Social Security Number (SSN) that is valid for employment, and you and your child satisfy all other eligibility requirements, you are eligible for the Child Tax Credit and advance Child Tax Credit payments.