2021 年子女稅優惠以及子女稅優惠預付款 - 主題 E:子女稅優惠預付款流程

解答:子女稅優惠預付款將按月從 2021 年 7 月 15 日開始發放至 2021 年 12 月。更多關於您何時能預期領取子女稅優惠預付款的詳細資訊將會在近期發佈。

付款月份 付款日期
7 月 2021 年 7 月 15 日
8 月 2021 年 8 月 13 日
9 月 2021 年 9 月 15 日
10 月 2021 年 10 月 15 日
11 月 2021 年 11 月 15 日
12 月 2021 年 12 月 15 日

解答:如果國稅局擁有您的銀行資訊,您的款項將會以直接存款發放給您。我們將會依照下列順序使用下列來源的銀行帳戶資訊:

  • 您 2020 年的納稅申報表。
  • 您 2019 年的納稅申報表,包含您在 2020 年時在 IRS.gov 上的非申報人工具中輸入的資訊。
  • 向您提供補助的聯邦機構,例如:社會安全局、退伍軍人機關,或鐵路退休委員會。

如果我們沒有可以向您發放直接存款的銀行帳戶資訊,我們將透過郵寄的方式發放您的子女稅優惠預付款。我們將在7月15日、8月13日、9月15日、10月15日、11月15日和12月15日發放子女稅優惠預付款。

解答:不需要。您不需要做申報 2020 年的納稅申報表以外的事情就能領取每月款項。

如果您已根據 2019 年的納稅申報表領取了一次或多次款項,您的款項可能會在我們處理您的 2020 年的納稅申報表後改變。否則,您的每月款項應自七月或您 2020 年的納稅申報表處理後的次月開始發放,以較晚者為準。

解答:會的。您的子女稅優惠預付款將會在國稅局處理了您的 2020 年的納稅申報表後重新計算。我們會調整您在 2021 年剩餘的款項,以增加或減少應在 2021 年發放給您的子女稅優惠預付款總額。

解答:不需要。您不需要為了領取子女稅優惠預付款而申報修改過的納稅申報表。正如主題 E 所提到的,如果國稅局在判定您每月能領取的子女稅優惠預付款的那一天仍尚未處理您的 2020 年的納稅申報表,我們會根據您 2019 年的納稅申報表所提供的資訊決定子女稅優惠預付款的金額。

您將能夠透過子女稅優惠更新入口網站(CTC UP更新您的資訊。如要瞭解更多有關子女稅優惠更新入口網站的資訊以及如何更新您的資訊,請參閱主題F:2021年期間更新你的子女稅優惠資訊

2021 Child Tax Credit and Advance Child Tax Credit Payments — Topic E: Advance Payment Process of the Child Tax Credit

A1. Advance Child Tax Credit payments will be disbursed in monthly installments starting July 15, 2021 through December 2021. More details about when you should expect to receive advance Child Tax Credit payments will be provided soon.

Payment Month Payment Date
July 7/15/2021
August 8/13/2021
September 9/15/2021
October 10/15/2021
November 11/15/2021
December 12/15/2021

A2. If the IRS has received your banking information, your payment will be sent to you as a direct deposit. We will use bank account information from the following sources, in the following order:

  • Your 2020 tax return.
  • Your 2019 tax return, including information you entered into the Non-Filer tool on IRS.gov in 2020.
  • A federal agency that provides you benefits, such as: Social Security Administration, Department of Veterans Affairs, or the Railroad Retirement Board.

If we do not have bank account information to issue you a direct deposit, we will send your advance Child Tax Credit payments by mail. We will issue Advance Child Tax Credit payments on July 15, Aug. 13, Sept. 15, Oct. 15, Nov. 15 and Dec. 15.

A3. No. You do not need to take additional action beyond filing your 2020 tax return to receive the monthly payments.

If you already received one or more payments based on your 2019 tax return, your payment amount may change after we process your 2020 tax return. Otherwise, your monthly payments should begin in July or the month after your 2020 tax return is processed, whichever is later.

A4. Yes. Your advance Child Tax Credit payments will be recalculated after the IRS processes your 2020 tax return. We will adjust your remaining payments in 2021 to increase or decrease the total amount of your advance Child Tax Credit payments that should be disbursed to you during 2021.

A5. No. You’re not required to file an amended return to receive advance Child Tax Credit payments. As provided in this Topic E, if the IRS has not processed your 2020 tax return as of the payment determination date for a monthly advance Child Tax Credit payment, we will determine the amount of that advance Child Tax Credit payment based on information shown on your 2019 tax return.

You can update your information through the Child Tax Credit Update Portal (CTC UP). For more information regarding CTC UP and how to update your information, see Topic F: Updating Your Child Tax Credit Information During 2021.