2021 年子女稅優惠以及子女稅優惠預付款 - 主題 D:子女稅優惠預付款的計算方法

各該常見問題已於 2022 年 1 月 11 日在 2022-03 年情況說明書PDF 中向公眾發布。

解答 1:我們是透過預算您在 2022 年報稅季期間在 2021 年的納稅申報表上申領的子女稅優惠來確定您的子女稅優惠預付款金額。

我們是按照您經處理的 2020 年的納稅申報表的資訊來預計您的 2021 年子女稅優惠(包括您在 2021 年子女稅收抵免非報稅人註冊工具上輸入的資訊)。如果我們在決定自七月後的任一月開始向您發放的子女稅優惠預付款的金額時您 2020 年的納稅申報表尚未處理,我們會根據您 2019 年的納稅申報表上的資訊估算您 2021 年的子女稅優惠(包含在 2020 年時在 IRS.gov 上的非申報人工具輸入的資訊)。在我們處理您 2020 年的納稅申報表後,我們會重新計算您的子女稅優惠預付款並針對任何剩餘的每月款項進行調整。

子女稅優惠預付款的發放從 7 月開始,按月持續到 2021 年 12 月,一般是根據您 2019 年或 2020 年聯邦所得稅申報表中的資訊進行發放。  若您有資格獲得子女稅收抵免,但未收到子女稅優惠預付款,您可以在 2022 年報稅季節提交 2021 年的報稅表時申請全額抵免。 

備註:子女稅優惠預付款不包含其它被撫養人抵免額的 500 美元,其它被撫養人抵免額是無法退稅的。有關更多其它被撫養人抵免額的資訊,請參閱國稅局 972 號出版物 —— 子女稅優惠以及其它被撫養人抵免額(英文)PDF 。

解答 2:符合條件者的子女稅優惠預付款總額將等於您預計的 2021 年的子女稅優惠金額的一半。這筆金額接著會分成月領的預付款發放給您。

因此:

  • 針對您每位 5 歲或以下符合資格的子女,您一般會領到 300 美元。這是由於 3,600 美元除二,也就是 1,800 美元得來的。每月發放 300 美元將會一共給您 1,800 美元。
  • 針對您每位 6 到 17 歲符合資格的子女,您一般會領到 250 美元。這是由於 3,000 美元除二,也就是 1,500 美元得來的。每月發放 250 美元將會一共給您 1,500 美元。

2021 Child Tax Credit and Advance Child Tax Credit Payments — Topic D: Calculation of Advance Child Tax Credit Payments

These FAQs were released to the public in Fact Sheet 2022-03 PDF, January 11, 2022.

A1. The IRS determined your advance Child Tax Credit payment amounts by estimating the amount of the Child Tax Credit that you will be eligible to claim on your 2021 tax return during the 2022 tax filing season.

Our estimate of your 2021 Child Tax Credit was based on information shown on your processed 2020 tax return (including information you entered in the Child Tax Credit Non-filer Sign-up Tool in 2021). If we had not processed your 2020 tax return when we determined the amount of your advance Child Tax Credit payment for any month starting July 2021, we estimated the amount of your 2021 Child Tax Credit based on information shown on your 2019 tax return (including information you entered into the Non-Filer tool on IRS.gov in 2020). If we processed your 2020 return, we recalculated your advance Child Tax Credit payments and adjusted any remaining monthly payments.

Disbursement of advance Child Tax Credit payments began in July and continued on a monthly basis through December 2021, generally based on the information contained in your 2019 or 2020 federal income tax return.  If you are eligible for the Child Tax Credit, but did not receive advance Child Tax Credit payments, you can claim the full credit amount when you file your 2021 tax return during the 2022 tax filing season.  

Note: Advance Child Tax Credit payment amounts do not include the $500 Credit for Other Dependents, which is not refundable. For more information about the Credit for Other Dependents, see IRS Publication No. 972, Child Tax Credit and Credit for Other Dependents PDF.

A2. An eligible individual’s total advance Child Tax Credit payment amounts equaled half of the amount of the individual’s estimated 2021 Child Tax Credit. This amount was then divided into monthly advance payments.

As a result:

  • For each qualifying child age 5 or younger, an eligible individual generally received $300 each month. That was determined by dividing $3,600 in half, which is $1,800. Six monthly payments of $300 provided the eligible individual with $1,800.
  • For each qualifying child ages 6 to 17, an eligible individual generally received $250 each month. That was determined by dividing $3,000 in half, which is $1,500. Six monthly payments of $250 provided the eligible individual with $1,500.