2021年子女税优惠和子女税优惠预付款 - 主題 I:美国区域居民以及子女税务抵免预付款

我们已于 2022 年 3 月 8 日在 情况说明书2022-17PDF 中出版物公布了这些常见问题的更新。

A 1. 不。您无资格收到子女税优惠预付款,但您可能具备资格在以下表格为合格的子女申领子女税优惠:

若要了解更多信息,请前往 IRS.gov 或查阅表格 表格 1040-PR(英文)

表格 1040-SS(英文)PDF的说明,或如果您向 IRS 申报的是其他 1040 系列的表格,则请参阅附表 8812(表格 1040)(英文)以及附表 8812 的说明(英文)

A2. 在 2021 年中,在2021 年年末为 6 至 17 岁的子女可领取的最大子女税优惠从 2,000 美元增至 3,000 美元(5 岁及以下子女为 3,600 美元)。即使您没有收入或支付美国社会保险税,您也可以申领此项增加的抵免。从 2021 年开始,必须拥有三名具备资格子女的要求已移除,您在 2021 年只需要一名具备资格子女就可使用以下表格申领子女税优惠:

A3. 您可能具备资格向您的美国区域税务机构领取子女税优惠预付款。若要了解有关任何预付款和子女税优惠的其他变化的更多信息,请与您当地区域税务机构联络。

A4. 自由联系各邦的公民身份或居留身份本身并不赋予您领取子女税优惠预付款或子女税优惠的权利。如果您一年中有超过半年的主要住所是 50 州的其中一州或哥伦比亚特区,您可能有资格及可能已经有资格获取子女税优惠以及从 IRS 领取此抵免预付款。

如果您是波多黎各的居民,您可能具备资格获得 IRS 的子女税优惠,但无资格获得此项优惠预付款。

如果您是美属萨摩亚、北马利安纳群岛,或美属维尔京群岛的居民,您可能已经有资格向您的美国区域税收机构领取子女税优惠预付款。若要了解有关任何预付款和子女税优惠的其他变化的更多信息,请与您当地区域税务机构联络。

2021 Child Tax Credit and Advance Child Tax Credit Payments — Topic I: U.S. Territory Residents and Advance Child Tax Credit Payments

These updated FAQs were released to the public in Fact Sheet 2022-29PDF, May 20, 2022.

A1. No.  You were not eligible to receive advance Child Tax Credit payments, but you may be eligible to claim the Child Tax Credit for your qualifying children on your:

For additional information, please visit IRS.gov or see the instructions for Form 1040-PR or Form 1040-SSPDF. Or, if you file another 1040 series form with the IRS, see Schedule 8812 (Form 1040) and the Schedule 8812 Instructions.

A2. The maximum Child Tax Credit amount for 2021 has increased from $2,000 to $3,000 for children who are ages 6 through 17 ($3,600 for children ages 5 and under) at the end of 2021. You may claim this increased credit even if you don’t have earnings or pay U.S. social security taxes. The requirement to have 3 qualifying children was removed starting in 2021, and you need only one qualifying child to claim the Child Tax Credit on: 

A3. You may have been eligible for advance Child Tax Credit payments with your U.S. territory tax agency. Please contact your local territory tax agency for additional information about any advance payments and other changes to the Child Tax Credit.

A4. Citizenship or residency status in the Freely Associated States, by itself, does not entitle you to advance Child Tax Credit payments or the Child Tax Credit. If your main home was in the 50 states or the District of Columbia for more than half the year, you may  be eligible for the Child Tax Credit and may have been eligible for an advance payment of this credit with the IRS. 

If you’re a resident of Puerto Rico, you may be eligible for the Child Tax Credit with the IRS, but you were not eligible for advance payments of this credit. 

If you are a resident of American Samoa, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Guam, or the U.S. Virgin Islands, you may have been eligible for advance Child Tax Credit payments with your U.S. territory tax agency. Please contact your local territory tax agency for additional information about any advance payments and other changes to the Child Tax Credit.