2021 年子女稅務優惠以及子女稅務優惠預付款——主題 K:驗證您的身份,查閱您的線上帳戶

這些常見問題的更新已於 2022 年 5 月 20 日在情況說明書 2022-29 (英文)PDF中向公眾發布。

解答 1. 在國稅局讓您存取您的敏感帳戶資訊前,我們需要確保您是您,而不是偽裝成您的人。驗證您的身份有助於確保您的資訊安全並防止欺詐和身份竊取。

解答 2. 如果您是新線上帳戶使用者,您必須在國稅局建立一個 ID.me 帳戶並驗證您的身份。ID.me 是一家受信任的憑證服務廠商,被選為支援 IRS.gov 的登入服務。

ID.me 使用最新的身份驗證技術來快速輕鬆地驗證您的身份。請在登入或建立新帳號(英文)瞭解更多關於 ID.me 和國稅局的驗證流程。

如果您在國稅局已有帳戶,請使用您的安全存取使用者名稱和密碼並輸入安全代碼作為多重身份驗證(MFA)流程的一部分。如果您在州政府或聯邦機構已有 ID.me 帳戶,您可以使用您的電子郵箱和密碼並完成多重身份驗證(MFA)。

解答 3. ID.me 驗證 18 歲以上的人士。如果您需要幫助驗證您的身份或遞交支援票證,您可以瀏覽 ID.me IRS 幫助網站(英文)。如果您無法線上驗證您的身份,請查看我們的替代選項

解答 4. 會的,作為受聯邦標準規範的憑證服務廠商,ID.me 必須留存個別人士的資訊。ID.me 使用比許多金融機構更強的加密措施所有敏感資料。

解答 5. 如果您是一個新線上帳戶使用者,您必須在國稅局建立一個 ID.me 帳戶來驗證您的身份。您可以在 ID.me IRS 幫助網站(英文)上得到幫助,用 ID.me 驗證您的身份。ID.me 是一個被選為支持IRS.gov登錄服務的值得信賴的有資格憑證的服務提供商。

如果您需要幫助驗證您的身份或遞交支援票證,您可以瀏覽ID.me IRS 幫助網站(英文)。如果您無法線上驗證您的身份,請查看我們的替代選項

2021 Child Tax Credit and Advance Child Tax Credit Payments — Topic K: Verifying Your Identity to View Your Online Account

These updated FAQs were released to the public in Fact Sheet 2022-29PDF, May 20, 2022.

A1. The IRS needs to make sure you’re you - and not someone pretending to be you - before we give you access to your sensitive account information. The verification of your identity helps to keep your information safe and prevent fraud and identity theft.

A2. If you are a new Online Account user, you must create an ID.me account at the IRS and verify your identity. ID.me is a trusted credential service provider selected to support IRS.gov login services.

ID.me uses the latest in identity verification technology to authenticate your identity quickly and easily. Learn more about ID.me and the IRS verification process at Sign In or Create a New Account.

If you have an existing account with the IRS, use your Secure Access username and password and enter the security code as part of the multi-factor authentication (MFA) process. If you have an existing account with ID.me from a state government or federal agency, you may use your email and password and complete MFA.

A3. ID.me authenticates individuals 18 years old and older. If you need help verifying your identity or to submit a support ticket, you can visit the ID.me IRS Help Site . If you can't verify your identity online, please see our alternative options.

A4. Yes, as a credential service provider certified against federal standards, ID.me is required to store the individual's information.  ID.me protects all sensitive data with stronger encryption than many financial institutions.

A5. If you're a new Online Account user, you must create an ID.me account at the IRS to verify your identity. You can get help verifying your identity with ID.me on the ID.me help site. ID.me is a trusted credential service provider selected to support IRS.gov login services.

If you need help verifying your identity or to submit a support ticket, you can visit the ID.me IRS Help Site . If you can't verify your identity online, please see our alternative options.