2021 年子女稅優惠以及子女稅優惠預付款 — 主題 K:驗證您的身份以管理您的款項

回答 K1。在國稅局讓您存取您的敏感帳戶資訊前,我們需要確保您是您,而不是偽裝成您的人。驗證您的身份有助於確保您的資訊安全並防止欺詐和身份竊取。

回答 K2。如果您是新使用者,您必須在國稅局建立一個 ID.me 帳戶並驗證您的身份。 ID.me 是一家受信任的憑證服務廠商,被選為支援 IRS.gov 的登入服務。

ID.me 使用最新的身份驗證技術來快速輕鬆地驗證您的身份。 請在登入或建立新帳號(英文)瞭解更多關於 ID.me 和國稅局的驗證流程。

如果您在國稅局已有帳戶,請使用您的安全存取使用者名稱和密碼並輸入安全代碼作為多重身份驗證(MFA)流程的一部分。  如果您在州政府或聯邦機構已有 ID.me 帳戶,您可以使用您的電子郵箱和密碼並完成多重身份驗證(MFA)。

回答 K3。ID.me 驗證 18 歲及以上的個別人士。如果您 17 歲或以下並想要取消領取每月款項或使用線上資格性工具,請撥打國稅局信件上電話號碼。

回答 K4。會的,作為受聯邦標準規範的憑證服務廠商,ID.me 必須留存個別人士的資訊。  ID.me 使用比許多金融機構更強的加密措施所有敏感資料。

回答K5。如果您是一個新用戶,您必須在國稅局創建一個ID.me賬戶來驗證您的身份。您可以在ID.me幫助網站(英文)上得到幫助,用ID.me驗證您的身份。 ID.me是一個被選為支持IRS.gov登錄服務的值得信賴的有資格憑證的服務提供商。

您也可以嘗試用您用來訪問其他服務,如在線賬戶,的國稅局用戶名進行登錄。在線賬戶是一個在線系統,允許您安全地訪問您的個人賬戶信息。

如果您不能在網上驗證您的身份,您可以撥打您從國稅局收到的告訴您可能有資格獲得子女稅優惠預付款的信件上的電話號碼(6416 信件 (英文) PDF)。當您打電話時,您需要回答一些問題以便與客戶服務代表核實您的身份。

回答K6。 您可以更新您的地址或取消子女稅優惠預付款項。其他的信息更新,如改變您的銀行賬戶信息,只能在您核實身份後,通過子女稅優惠更新門戶(CTC UP)更改。

回答K7。在用ID.me驗證您的身份後,您可能會看到一條IRS消息,說 "已發現一種阻止您使用這項服務的情況"。如果您看到這條消息,請稍後再嘗試登錄。

如果您連續收到這個信息,這意味著您將無法使用子女稅優惠更新門戶。然而,您可以打電話給您從國稅局收到的告訴您可能有資格獲得子女稅優惠預付款的信件上的電話號碼(6416 信件 (英文) PDF)。當您打電話時,您需要回答一些問題,以便與客戶服務代表驗證您的身份。

2021 Child Tax Credit and Advance Child Tax Credit Payments — Topic K: Verifying Your Identity to Manage your Payments

A1. The IRS needs to make sure you’re you - and not someone pretending to be you - before we give you access to your sensitive account information. The verification of your identity helps to keep your information safe and prevent fraud and identity theft.

A2. If you are a new user, you must create an ID.me account at the IRS and verify your identity. ID.me is a trusted credential service provider selected to support IRS.gov login services.

ID.me uses the latest in identity verification technology to authenticate your identity quickly and easily. Learn more about ID.me and the IRS verification process at Sign In or Create a New Account.

If you have an existing account with the IRS, use your Secure Access username and password and enter the security code as part of the multi-factor authentication (MFA) process. If you have an existing account with ID.me from a state government or federal agency, you may use your email and password and complete MFA.

A3. ID.me authenticates individuals 18 years old and older. If you are 17 or younger, call the telephone number on your IRS letter should you opt to unenroll from monthly payments or use the online eligibility tool.

A4. Yes, as a credential service provider certified against federal standards, ID.me is required to store the individual's information.  ID.me protects all sensitive data with stronger encryption than many financial institutions.

A5. If you’re a new user, you must create an ID.me account at the IRS to verify your identity. You can get help verifying your identity with ID.me on the ID.me help site. ID.me is a trusted credential service provider selected to support IRS.gov login services. 

You also can try signing in with the IRS username you use to access other services such as Online Account. Online Account is an online system that allows you to securely access your individual account information.

If you can’t verify your identity online, you can call the telephone number on the letter you received from the IRS telling you that you may be eligible to receive advance Child Tax Credit payments (Letter 6416 PDF). When you call, you’ll need to answer questions to verify your identity with the customer service representative. 

A6. You can update your address or unenroll from advance Child Tax Credit payments. Other updates to your information, such as changing your bank account information, can only be made through the Child Tax Credit Update Portal (CTC UP), after you verify your identity.

A7. After verifying your identity with ID.me, you may see an IRS message saying that “A condition has been identified that's preventing your access to this service.” If you see this message, please try to sign-in again later.

If you continuously receive this message, this means that you won’t be able to use the online Child Tax Credit Update Portal. Instead, you can call the telephone number on the letter you received from the IRS telling you that you may be eligible to receive advance Child Tax Credit payments (Letter 6416 PDF). When you call, you’ll need to answer questions to verify your identity with the customer service representative.