报告截止日期

通常,雇主必须通过向 IRS 提交所需表格来报告支付给雇员的工资、小费和其他补偿。您还必须报告您存入的税款 。

1月31日(請注意2016稅務年W-2表《工資與稅務說明書》以及第7格有输入资料的1099表《杂项收入》的新截止日期)

2月28日前

  • 向国税局申报纸面1099表(而非第7格输入资料的1099表(请看上述的「1月31日前」))的A联以及1096表《美国税务资料申报表年度摘要与传送》。有关电子申报的税表,请看以下的「3月31日前」。
  • 向国税局申报纸面8027表《小费收入和分配小费的雇主年度税务资料申报表》(英文)。请参阅 15号刊物第6节。有关电子申报的税表,请看以下的「3月31日前」。

3月31日前

  • 向国税局电子申报1099表(而非第7格输入资料的1099表(请看上述的「1月31日前」)
  • 以及向国税局电子申报8027表(请看1220号刊物有关电子申报1099表的帮助以及1239号刊物(英文) PDF有关电子申报8027表的帮助。)

在4月30日、7月31日、10月31日和1月31日(适用前一个日历年度的第四季)之前

存款到期日

一般而言,您必须存入预扣的联邦所得税,以及雇主和员工的社会安全税和联邦老年人医疗保险税。

存款时间表有两种:每月和半周。每个日历年度开始前,您必须决定您需要使用哪一种存款时间表。您必须使用的存款时间表取决于您在 944和945表的特殊规定(英文) 期间在941表报告的纳税义务总额。存入和报告税金的时间表并不相同。

您必须使用电子资金转帐(EFTPS)(英文)来存入所有联邦税。

每月存款者

依每月存款的规定,当月支付款项的应付就业税需在次月15日之前存入。每月存款的雇主只应该在每季或每年申报941或944表来报告存款。

半周存款者

依半周存款的规定,在星期三、星期四及(或)星期五支付款项的就业税需在下周三前存入。在星期六、星期日、星期一及(或)星期二支付款项的就业税需在下周五前存入。透过申报941或944表,每季或每年报告您的存款。

联邦失业税存款

在一季结束后第一个月的最后一天前 存入(英文)联邦失业税。如果存款到期日适逢星期六、星期日或法定假日,您可以在下一个营业日存款。

如果您的第四季税务责债(外加先前任何一季的不足存款)超过$500,请在940表的到期日(1月31日)前存入全部税金。如果金额为$500或以下,您可以在1月31日前存款、以信用卡或借记卡支付税金,或是以940表支付税金。

IRS Logo
Print - Click this link to Print this page

Employment Tax Due Dates

中文 | 한국어 | TiếngViệt | Pусский

Reporting Due Dates

Generally, employers must report wages, tips and other compensation paid to an employee by filing the required form(s) to the IRS. You must also report on the taxes you deposit.

By January 31 (Note new due dates for Tax Year 2016 Form W-2, Wage and Tax Statement, and Form 1099, Miscellaneous Income with Box 7 entries)

By February 28

  • File Copy A of paper Form 1099, other than those with entries in box 7, (see By January 31 above,) with Form 1096, Annual Summary and Transmittal of U.S. Information Returns, with the IRS. For electronically filed returns, see By March 31 below.
  • File paper Form 8027, Employer’s Annual Information Return of Tip Income and Allocated Tips, with the IRS. See section 6 of Publication 15.  For electronically filed returns, see By March 31 below.

By March 31

  • File electronic Form 1099, other than those with entries in box 7, (see By January 31 above,)
  • and electronic Form 8027 with the IRS. (See Publication 1220 for help in electronically filing Forms 1099 and Publication 1239 for help in electronically filing Forms 8027.)

By April 30, July 31, October 31, and January 31

Deposit Due Dates

In general, you must deposit federal income tax withheld and both the employer and employee social security and Medicare taxes. 

There are two deposit schedules, monthly and semi-weekly. Before the beginning of each calendar year, you must determine which of the two deposit schedules you are required to use. The deposit schedule you must use is based on the total tax liability you reported on Form 941 during a lookback period. See special rules for Forms 944 and 945. Schedules for depositing and reporting taxes are not the same.

You must use electronic funds transfer (EFTPS) to make all federal tax deposits.

Monthly Depositor

Under the monthly deposit schedule, deposit employment taxes on payments made during a month by the 15th day of the following month. Employers who deposit monthly should only report their deposits quarterly or annually by filing Form 941 or Form 944.

Semi-weekly Depositor

Under the semiweekly deposit schedule, deposit employment taxes for payments made on Wednesday, Thursday, and/or Friday by the following Wednesday. Deposit taxes for payments made on Saturday, Sunday, Monday, and/or Tuesday by the following Friday. Report your deposits quarterly or annually only by filing Form 941 or Form 944.

FUTA Deposits

Deposit FUTA tax by the last day of the first month that follows the end of the quarter. If the due date for making your deposit falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or legal holiday, you may make your deposit on the next business day.

If your liability for the fourth quarter (plus any undeposited amount from any earlier quarter) is over $500, deposit the entire amount by the due date of Form 940 (January 31). If it is $500 or less, you can make a deposit, pay the tax with a credit or debit card, or pay the tax with your Form 940 by January 31.


Rate the Small Business and Self-Employed Website

Page Last Reviewed or Updated: 03-Nov-2016