IRS Announces New Members for ETAAC


Thông báo: Nội dung lịch sử

Đây là một tài liệu lưu trữ hoặc lịch sử và có thể không phản ánh luật pháp, chính sách hoặc thủ tục hiện hành.

IR-2014-108, Nov. 17, 2014

WASHINGTON — The Internal Revenue Service today announced the selection of three new members and a chairman to the Electronic Tax Administration Advisory Committee (ETAAC).

ETAAC provides an organized forum for discussion of issues in electronic tax administration and supports the goal of increasing electronic transactions between tax professionals and the IRS.

The new members are:

  • Kevin A. Richards of Springfield, Ill., is the manager of the Electronic Commerce Division at the Illinois Department of Revenue. Richards, who is in his 25th year at the department, has managed the Electronic Commerce Division for the last 16 years. The Electronic Commerce Division is responsible for the development, marketing, implementation and management of the electronic filing and payment programs at the department, including both individual income tax and business tax applications. The Electronic Commerce Division also encompasses the Electronic Funds Transfer Office and all cash management operations at the Illinois Department of Revenue. In fiscal year 2014, the Electronic Commerce Division oversaw the processing of more than 16 million electronic returns and payments totaling over $36 billion in deposits. Richards is also the president of the local chapter of the Association of Government Accountants.
  • Stephanie Salavejus of Newport News, Va., is vice president with Peninsula Software (PenSoft). Salavejus is responsible for software solutions and product requirements for clients. She has 28 years of experience in electronic filing of tax reports and the development of software and is a member of the American Payroll Association and the National Association of Computer Tax Processors.
  • Kelli Wooten of Boston is a director with Markit | CTI Tax Solutions and of counsel for Burt, Staples & Maner LLP. She advises clients on information reporting and withholding issues for the Foreign Account Tax Account Compliance Act (FATCA). Wooten also develops processes and procedures for completing and e-filing the new Form 8966 as well as Forms 1042-S and 1099. 

The new chairman is:

  • Jim Buttonow of Greensboro, N.C., has been elected by the members to serve as the Chairman of ETAAC for 2014-2015. Buttonow currently directs tax practice and procedure services for H&R Block. He is a CPA, author and instructor in tax administration. 

Each June, the ETAAC submits a report to Congress reporting on the progress of the IRS's electronic tax initiatives. ETAAC was created in 1998 by the IRS Restructuring and Reform Act of 1998 (RRA 98).

Follow the IRS on New Media

Subscribe to IRS Newswire